Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
ohhhhhh my gosh!i made these cookies for my mom for valentines day and they were fantastic there a perfect love treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I have made this many times and my friends absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Cutie
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were great! I added 2 tbspn extra of cocoa powder. Just taste the dough and you'll know if you need to add anything extra. I also baked them on layered heavy duty foil. After 3 days they got hard though. So next time I will bake them for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I did add 1/3 cup more cocoa, and I used dutch cocoa, so it has lots of flavour. I put in 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, but I did not have icing sugar to roll it in. They turned out great. My son did eat a good portion of the dough last night, before I baked them this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
these cookies came out amazing and are super easy to make! and i didnt find them flat at all. I did add an additional 1/4 cup of cocoa which i think gave the cookies a richer chocolatey taste. I think these will be even better with chocolate chips. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I should have known as an intermediate-level baker that a recipe that called for 2 cups of sugar mixed with oil would probably be bad. They have no chocolate flavor and tastes basically like cooked sugar. Will not make these again. I gave two stars only because they have a nice texture and bake very evenly. Don't waste your time on these, folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe. I would definitely recommend adding 1 cup light brown sugar. This thickens the batter and allows you to bake right away, rather than putting the batter in the fridge over night to cool. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the cookie tends to flatten after a few minutes of cooling. Other than that, they are very good cookie/brownie hybrid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good chocolate cookie. Follow the directions and refrigerate over night. Nothing messy about them and the result is a perfectly round chocolate cookie. I baked them for 12 minutes and they were not "chewy" so if thats what you're trying for, I suggest you check them at less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
*Yawn* Way too much effort/mess for a blah cookie. I won't be making it again—box brownies are tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prunella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Hmm...I know I did everything right when I made these cookies but they are totally flat and look nothing like the beautiful pictures! My "dough" was extremely sticky and definitely didn't make little balls - it just stuck to itself and everything else. The cookies spread out a lot when baking so make sure your dough balls are small. I also don't know how I feel about the taste...I'll eat just about anything so I know I will eat them up but I wanted to make them for my boyfriend and I'm not sure if he'll like them! Boo :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States