Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
ohhhhhh my gosh!i made these cookies for my mom for valentines day and they were fantastic there a perfect love treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I have made this many times and my friends absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Cutie
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were great! I added 2 tbspn extra of cocoa powder. Just taste the dough and you'll know if you need to add anything extra. I also baked them on layered heavy duty foil. After 3 days they got hard though. So next time I will bake them for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I did add 1/3 cup more cocoa, and I used dutch cocoa, so it has lots of flavour. I put in 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, but I did not have icing sugar to roll it in. They turned out great. My son did eat a good portion of the dough last night, before I baked them this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
these cookies came out amazing and are super easy to make! and i didnt find them flat at all. I did add an additional 1/4 cup of cocoa which i think gave the cookies a richer chocolatey taste. I think these will be even better with chocolate chips. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I should have known as an intermediate-level baker that a recipe that called for 2 cups of sugar mixed with oil would probably be bad. They have no chocolate flavor and tastes basically like cooked sugar. Will not make these again. I gave two stars only because they have a nice texture and bake very evenly. Don't waste your time on these, folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe. I would definitely recommend adding 1 cup light brown sugar. This thickens the batter and allows you to bake right away, rather than putting the batter in the fridge over night to cool. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the cookie tends to flatten after a few minutes of cooling. Other than that, they are very good cookie/brownie hybrid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good chocolate cookie. Follow the directions and refrigerate over night. Nothing messy about them and the result is a perfectly round chocolate cookie. I baked them for 12 minutes and they were not "chewy" so if thats what you're trying for, I suggest you check them at less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
*Yawn* Way too much effort/mess for a blah cookie. I won't be making it again—box brownies are tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prunella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Hmm...I know I did everything right when I made these cookies but they are totally flat and look nothing like the beautiful pictures! My "dough" was extremely sticky and definitely didn't make little balls - it just stuck to itself and everything else. The cookies spread out a lot when baking so make sure your dough balls are small. I also don't know how I feel about the taste...I'll eat just about anything so I know I will eat them up but I wanted to make them for my boyfriend and I'm not sure if he'll like them! Boo :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States