Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
this recipie was not one that i would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa92294
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My family and I love this recipe. Instead of the chopped walnuts I added white chocolate chips, chocolate chuncks, and slivered almonds and the cookies came out amazing! I uploaded a picture of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa92294

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The cookies were very good! I loved them! But there are soo many me and my family can't finish them! Did I do something wrong, because i got waaaay more then 12 cookies!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Good cookies but a little messy. Make sure you grease your hands before rolling them. And the walnut-size balls were a little to small for me so I would suggest making them a little bigger. But other than that, Great Cookie!=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katey Fielding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
My teenager says this is a 5-star cookie because he is addicted to chocolate, and it is warm, moist, and melted in the middle! I was very confused by all the opposing reviews, nontheless, gave this recipe a shot. I followed the advice of some of the reviewers, using 1 cup brown and 1 cup granulated sugars, adding 1/2 cup more flour for high altitude, used 1 cup chocolate chips, and increased the cocoa powder to 1 cup. Plus, I rolled them in granulated sugar, instead of powdered, as I like that better. They were NOT flat, but did come out soft, chewy. I like flat, chewy cookies with a fudgy center, and these (other than not being flat) were just that. The only reason I gave this 4 stars, is that the flavor could have used a bump (not the chocolate or the sugar, but possibly from butter or another type of extract, maybe almond or peppermint). I will definately try this recipe again, with aformentioned changes, but also try melted butter instead of oil. Also, instead of sitting overnight in the fridge, I put the dough in the freezer for 30 minutes. Then I rolled it into balls, then in the sugar, putting them back in the freezer while waiting to be baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
The texture was exactly what I was looking for. It was thin and chewy almost like the corner piece of a brownie. I would like to have had more of a fudgey taste but the cookie still gave me that chocolate fix. I only used half the dough and I think I'll add chocolate chips to the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I added nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Granted, I did not refridgerate overnight, however, did follow the recipe otherwise; omitting the confectioners sugar. I must say, not terribly exciting! To make this worthwhile I would defintitely add nuts, and chocolate chips for personality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These cookies could be more rich and chocolatey in my opinion but I added semi-sweet chocolate chips to the mix and it fixed that problem! I baked them for 12 minutes and they were perfectly chewy, and this recipe made more like 40 good sized cookies. I will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingwgreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States