Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
this recipie was not one that i would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
not very good. when they get 1 day old they r not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa92294
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My family and I love this recipe. Instead of the chopped walnuts I added white chocolate chips, chocolate chuncks, and slivered almonds and the cookies came out amazing! I uploaded a picture of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa92294

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The cookies were very good! I loved them! But there are soo many me and my family can't finish them! Did I do something wrong, because i got waaaay more then 12 cookies!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Good cookies but a little messy. Make sure you grease your hands before rolling them. And the walnut-size balls were a little to small for me so I would suggest making them a little bigger. But other than that, Great Cookie!=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
My teenager says this is a 5-star cookie because he is addicted to chocolate, and it is warm, moist, and melted in the middle! I was very confused by all the opposing reviews, nontheless, gave this recipe a shot. I followed the advice of some of the reviewers, using 1 cup brown and 1 cup granulated sugars, adding 1/2 cup more flour for high altitude, used 1 cup chocolate chips, and increased the cocoa powder to 1 cup. Plus, I rolled them in granulated sugar, instead of powdered, as I like that better. They were NOT flat, but did come out soft, chewy. I like flat, chewy cookies with a fudgy center, and these (other than not being flat) were just that. The only reason I gave this 4 stars, is that the flavor could have used a bump (not the chocolate or the sugar, but possibly from butter or another type of extract, maybe almond or peppermint). I will definately try this recipe again, with aformentioned changes, but also try melted butter instead of oil. Also, instead of sitting overnight in the fridge, I put the dough in the freezer for 30 minutes. Then I rolled it into balls, then in the sugar, putting them back in the freezer while waiting to be baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
The texture was exactly what I was looking for. It was thin and chewy almost like the corner piece of a brownie. I would like to have had more of a fudgey taste but the cookie still gave me that chocolate fix. I only used half the dough and I think I'll add chocolate chips to the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I added nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Granted, I did not refridgerate overnight, however, did follow the recipe otherwise; omitting the confectioners sugar. I must say, not terribly exciting! To make this worthwhile I would defintitely add nuts, and chocolate chips for personality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States