Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Great recipe but I always add my own or take away--this is what I did different--five eggs not four--no confec sugar--didn't ref ridge overnight placed in freezer for 15 mins--and no nuts I add peanut butter pieces about 3/4 cup. Baked at 325 for 10 mins. And they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Sanders-Levengood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I was disappointed. It dint come out looking like the picture was dry on top,and it prb would've been ok cept I used too much vannila and that kinda ruined the flavor.Not sure If I should let my boyfriend try em.:( Your other recipes always taste good though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
omg these were so good! I added a bit more cocoa powder (couldn't tell you how much as it was an EXTREME heaping teaspoon) as well as a cup of brown sugar and these came out delicious. The batter was extreeemely thick, I have a pretty cheap beater and it over heated from over working. It was also quite the clean up but I love these sooo much. Definitely taste like brownies. Only complain is I wish they were a little sweeter? Maybe due to the fact I didn't have vanilla extract and I used maple syrup instead. Or maybe I just don't like the taste of unsweetened cocoa powder. But I'd suggest to give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe, followed it step by step except added some chocolate baking chips and pecans. The cookies need to cook way longer than 11 minutes. They are almost raw inside. Maybe my cookies are bigger than what was recommended. Not sure. The batter tastes great though and the cookies will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Delicious! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Not All that great. I should have stuck with my chocolate chip cookies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I wanted to make cookies but was low on supplies and wanted to use up my cocoa powder. I had everything for this recipe and decided to give it a try. They were just okay. I guess my preference would be for actual brownies or actual cookies. I didn't chill the dough over night, only a few hours. They are easy to make and worth trying if you are looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I followed the directions exactly and these were very bland. I also did not care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
They turned out great I used softened butter instead of oil, raised the cocoa powder to 1 cup, and I added m&m candies to my batter then let it chill overnight in the fridge. They baked PERFECTLY!!!!!!!! Definitely will be baking these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These cookies were easy to make. Not as sweet as I thought they would be but still good. We made our cookies 'walnut' size like the instructions and they cooked thoroughly. We made some with powdered sugar and without. We will drizzle some almond bark over out next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States