Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
They turn out very flat even though they stayed in the fridge for a whole night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RaeCafe
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
So so so Delicious . Instead of putting the dough in the fridge overnight I put it in the freezer for two hours. I will be making these again and again and again and next time I will put chocolate chunks in them Double chocolate!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This base recipe is delicious! I substituted the mincemeat with pecans and raisins and it is a great tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry Kevlin
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I love this recipe and I am not a baker. And I'm not a true lover of brownies… due to their normal consistency, but this ha good brownie flavor with a soft cookie texture. It was easy to put together. It wasn't that much trouble to scoop out the following day by using the powdered sugar as a coating agent. I baked mine in a toaster oven and they came out fluffy with a wonderful soft crunch. Don't know why they have come out flat for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
A hit at my house...I know this not only because they went quick but my son who's in 10th bagged em up to take to school with him. Didn't realize they needed to chill over night till I baked the 1st pan which were ok, refrigerated remaining dough and cooked next day came out perfectly soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele
Home Town: Lee, Maine, USA
Living In: Island Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KL
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Only let sit for a few hours. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
You will not want to share these cookies! Oh boy where these a hit! However, I won't be making these very often as it wouldn't be very long before I wouldn't be able to fit through the door. They were very hard not to eat. They lasted a grand total of 2 hours here. (to be fair there was 6 of us eating them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I love this recipe it's a all timer , go to recipe. my friends and family love it this recipe is my favorite recipe for a mixture that is two of my favorites; brownies and cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris Rojas
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe. Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Rojas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lemere
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I DID NOT LET CHILL OVERNIGHT. I stuck in freezer for about 30 minutes. I added mini choc chips. So yummy! Only made 1/2 batch, more than enough. I recommend making 1/2 of them without the confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States