Brownie Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Excellent recipe. I omitted the nuts. Dense and rich. I served right out of the fridge and it was good, but I think it's better warmed a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
excellent...easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terka
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
yum. not too sweet but very rich. very dense as well (a little bit too dense). goes great with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was delicious and very pretty. It looked like a dessert you would get in a fancy restaurant. We like it really cold with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This dessert was quick and simple to make.Out of 4 people ,2 liked it a lot.The cake part wasn't sweet enough although the frosting was very good!!I wound up making another batch of the frosting to pour over the slices as we ate it.I will make it again,just maybe add more chocolate chips or use a sweeter chocolate chip instead of semi sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This is an easy recipe that I have made several times. It turns out perfect everytime and is a real crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was "To Die For." Easy to prepare which I loved! Made for Valentine's day in a heart shaped pan. Served with thawed sliced strawberries and whipped cream. Oh my what a hit with the Hubby and then with my friends. Was better the second day! Will make again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Wow. This was a great little cake I brought to work to share with the girls. It was easy to make and made a great presentation even without the strawberries. I never made a ganache type icing before. I was goooood! I liked it even better left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is very rich and good I used semi sweet chocolate bars rather than chips I served with strawberries and fresh whipped cream. next time I will try raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is amazing. I covered in sliced strawberries and was delighted with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States