Brownie Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by KM
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I have made this recipe twice and delivered it to friends for a special occasion. It looked very professional - and everyone thought it was heavenly! I did have a problem with the torte being perfect in the center - but a little dry toward the edge. I will take the advise of a previous review and try to stir the batter while cooking and see if this helps next time. Wonderful rich, chocolate dessert! Definitely best if kept refrigerated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
my whole family loved it. i let my little sister help out making it and she enjoyed helping and it was easy to make. it was very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Ivonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I wanted to make something chocolaty for dessert. The only thing I had in the house was chocolate chips. I served this with Breyers lowfat vanilla bean ice cream. It was FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This torte is delicious and even better the next day. I think it would be nice to omit the strawberries and drizzle with some white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This recipe is EXCELLENT! I work in a small fine food, wine and deli cafe/restaurant and it is one of our most popular cakes. I had a problem with it being to dry (the center was smooth and fudgey, but it got drier as it goes out). A quick stir of the batter during cooking solved it fast! I make a double recipe in a 28cm springform pan, crush chocolate biscuits ontop and serve it with cream and icecream. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I made this for bookclub and it got great reviews. I made it exactly like the stated recipe, although next time I will serve with icecream or whip-cream. I also served with cut-up strawberries on the side. This dessert tastes like an expensive bakery brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xx thinkpink xo
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
this was very good and extremely easy. i loved that it looked so professional too! definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xx thinkpink xo
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Extremely good. Be sure to use good quality chocolate chips. I think it makes all the difference. My culinary challenged boyfriend made this for me on my birthday. It was his first attempt at baking and it came out wonderfully. We're not big on sweets so I thought for certain that we would end up freezing the leftovers. Wrong. The two of us ate the entire thing in 3 days. Bad for the waistline, but good for the taste buds. Maybe I'll make it for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
excellent when i went to put strawberries on i noticed they went bad but it was still excellent next time i will make sure i have fresh strawberries thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Sooo rich, dense and good! Not overly sweet, which was great because I usually have to cut back on sugar in dessert recipes, but this was perfect! I baked in pieces of my favorite dark-chocolate bar and blackberries for little gooey surprises here and there. This is going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cali, Valle Del Cauca, Colombia
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States