Brownie Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Delicious & easy. Big hit at bbq. I cheated and used a brownie mx. I put it in a torte pan and spread the sauce into the middle with strawberries circled and dark chocolate ganache swirled ontop. Very pretty and none left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
The overall recipe is delicious and very rich. Although, next time I will leave off the strawberries and put them on the side as a topping. I sliced the strawberries and put them on top and the next day they were soggy and overpowering. I think they would be best to put on the side. Great torte and glaze though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Yummy recipe I replaced the dark chocolate with white chocolate in the recipe and sauce and omitted the walnuts (thinking about adding macadamia nuts. Served it on berry coulis. Yum yum yum. Oh the tip for stirring half way through was good although found it needed to be done no longer than 10 mins through or it wouldn't mix properly and became lumpy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beegrrl
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made this for my roomates birthday and it was delicious! The torte came out nice and dense and the walnuts were a nice touch. I used semisweet choco-chips for the first one and tried milk for the second one I made later in the week. The semisweet was the best. I am a huge fan of milk chohcolate so thought it would be good but was disappointed with the turn out. Definately a better torte with semisweet or dark chocolate. If you like the flavour of a brownie with a fancier look this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beegrrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fina
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
It was ok, mine came out a bit hard but still delish. Served it with ice-cream..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
AMAZING!!!! Everyone who tried it loved it. I used dark corn syrup instead because thats all i had. I also baked it in a 9' Springform pan. This recipe is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was amazing. I couldn't believe that I actually cooked something so decant, that really was little effort. I did follow another reviewers advice and gave the batter a stir about 10 min. after it was placed in the oven. The whole cake was so moist. Do not skip out on the glaze, that is what gives the cake another level of richness. This was the perfect ending to our romantic Valentines dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was fabulous and I can't wait to make it for a "company" dessert! I tried stirring a few minutes into the baking and the edges still came out a little bit drier than the center, but it didn't take away from the taste at all. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This came out perfectly! I've made several brownies and cakes before, but never a torte, and this was simple, easy to put together and just as easy to decorate. I put powdered sugar and whipped cream over the glaze in a heart shape (it was a Valentine's day gift to a friend). Lovely! Can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Excellent recipe. The glaze was especially good. The only thing bad I have to say was the cake was a bit dry compared to some tortes I've ordered at restaurants. Also, i would probably make extra glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norcalchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States