Brownie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great addition to the traditional Christmas cookie platter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Because I didn't want to wait an hour for the dough to chill for an hour in the fridge, I put it in the freezer for about 10 minutes. Just long enough for me to make the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Added sugar to the crust, still lacking something to make it more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
i use a tart crust recipe from a recipe I found on here, but I LOVE the brownie recipe. they are definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
dough didn't work. I used mini mini tins and the dough just sank and turned into dough "(flat) cookies" when I tried to prebake the dough. Dough tasted ok a bit buttery.Maybe shoulda used a bigger pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The filling of these is great. Maybe it is just my sweet tooth talking, but the outer crust needs some sugar. It was just very doughy with not much flavor. These are good, bite-sized treats, perfect for parties, dressed up for the holidays. The outside just needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Everyone at the party loved these! I made half with pecans and half plain. I was able to make exactly 24 because that's how I divided the dough up. 1/2 to 3/4 full of filling is plenty. I piped heavy whipped cream on top of the cool tarts and dried the cherries with paper towels before putting them on top. Rave reviews! Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
love this, followed other suggestions, only filled 3/4 full. Two things helped me: I used ice water to dip my fingers in to mold crust, and I put chocolate mixture in a baggie to get into the crust. Very simple, but a bit time consuming. I did not add cherries; instead I dusted with powdered sugar and topped with a fresh raspberry. Delicious, and this will be one of my "go to" desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States