Brownie Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Oh my gosh! This certainly took care of any chocolate cravings I'll have for a long time. I quadrupled the recipe and baked it in a 9 x 13 stoneware baker to take to a card game get together. It took a little longer to bake than the recipe indicated, but the results were soooooo good with vanilla ice cream. I will definitely be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
This recipie is amazing if you add whole pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
My husband, son and I loved this recipe. It was quick and the ingredients were things I normally have on hand. We ate it hot with a scoop of ice cream. I will make this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I had a happy accident with this recipe. Half way through mixing it up I realized I only had a half cup of brown sugar left in the house. So I used it and a half cup of water and hoped for the best. Gooey underneath, a brownie crust on top, there wasn't any of the wateriness that people complained about. I made it in a round cake pan and it was so good! I think I'll probably make it like this again in the future. I used dutch processed cocoa too so it came out very dark and deliciously chocolatey. Will be perfect with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
We really liked this. Based on some other reviews I did modify this slightly and got terrific results. The cake part was the same but I reduced the sugar and water to 3/4 cup each for the 'pudding'. I used light brown sugar and got a thick pudding consistancy under the brownie. It baked in a convection oven for 35 minutes and I did let it cool and served it warm! Forget about leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
just divine, chocolatey, saucey, crunchy and a perfect chocalate craving satisfier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Excellent - my family loved. Very easy to make, I served it warm with whipped cream, it really satisfies that chocolate craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This is sooo nice!!! My 4 year old son could not get enough of it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIGGLES3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wattle Grove, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
Very easy to make and delicious. We had it with whipped cream but I'm sure it would be wonderful with ice cream too. I'll be making this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Everyone in my house loved this recipe! I definately did not find it too runny - the texture was perfect! I did cut the sugar down a little bit after reading the reviews of others, though. Great with ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States