Brownie Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
There wasn't much cake in this pudding but it was pretty tasty. I'd give it 4 1/2 stars if there was more than a couple of spoonfuls of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! My husband is English and immediately called it "pudding" when he saw it. I came across this recipe because I accidentally bought self-rising flour and needed to get rid of it. So, I searched for recipes that required all-purpose flour, baking soda, and salt, and hoped that whatever amount of salt already in my flour was less than the 1/2 t needed (since the amount of salt in self-rising flours differ across brands). Then, I just used my self-rising flour and omitted the soda and salt. I heat up all leftovers (to refreshen the sauce) and pair with vanilla ice cream. Otherwise, it's too rich on its own. I will be making this again, since I still have 5 lbs of rising flour to get rid of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Delicious and oh so very decadent! My husband is dealing with extremely high cholesterol so I have done everything I can to doctor even the healthier recipes. I have made a few modifications to this recipe. For example, I used whole wheat flour in place of all purpose. I used coconut oil in place of vegetable shortening. I added about a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the "brownie". I also added a palm full of dark chocolate semi sweet chips to the brownie. This was soooooo very rich. The hubby topped it with fat free chocolate frozen yogurt, lite cool whip, chocolate syrup, and sprinkles!!!! I do try. ;-) I will be making this for him again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Needed to add milk to batter, but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was one of the most delicious desserts I have ever had.It had a deep,rich,chocolatey flavor,that,Like any dessert,got overpowering if you ate to much.I had my doubts,because the batter tasted funny,but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was pretty good, but compared to the pudding part the brownie part was sort of dry--I'd try it again, just in case before writing it off. I used the given amount of topping, but tripled the brownie portion, similar to what others did, and the proportion seemed just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I had never heard of this recipe until now. Let me just say, I followed the directions exactly, and it was one of the easiest, most rich and delicious desserts I have ever had. It makes the perfect amount too (not too much, so you don't over indulge!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Good, but very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Great fast recipe. I didn't have nuts so mine went sans. I also baked it at 375 for 15 mins. I used only 1/4 the water mixture. The batter tastes salty but the gooey goodness has nice texture and flavor. Not like your typical brownie but just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I made this today and this is the best thing I have eaten in a long time. It is like being in chocolate heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rockville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States