Brownie Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
These cookies really do taste like brownies! They are a little crispy on the outside and moist and chewey on the inside. They have a great texture and chocolate flavor and are low in fat too! One tip, don't over bake. 10 minute baking time was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I'm surprised these cookies scored so low, I was almost detered from making them. They're actually quite good. There not exactly moist, but I still liked the texture. Extremely easy to make, too! Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
not sweet, nice and chewy inside and crusty outside, and they do tast like brownies! i used 3 egg whites and will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
I loved these and so did my nearly 3 year old son. They really taste like brownies, and they're low fat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This is a great recipe if you're craving a little something chocolate, but it's low fat so you won't break your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I thought these were excellent. I don't understand the negative reviews. They DO taste like brownies and they are moist. I did add about 2 Tbsp more corn syrup. I also mixed the whole thing up with a spatula instead of a mixer. For those who rated low because there is an aftertaste - it's cocoa - so if you don't especially like cocoa then you won't like the aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I thought these cookies were awesome! Must admit, though, that I did add a little more corn syrup to moisten the dry ingredients. Sifted some powdered sugar on top...yum, yum, yum! Good warm, but still chewy and tasty when cool. Try 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carmody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I thought this recipe was great! I followed it exactly and then added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips on top of it. I love them, and thought they turned out great, and practically guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
OH. MY. GOD. These cookies are soooo good! I don't know why there were bad reviews. I didn't add any extra corn syrup, and they turned out great. I loooove them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
after reading everyones review. I did a little tweaking myself. I added two whole eggs. granted its not as low fat then but it did give the batter the moistness it needed, and it did come out more like a brownie. I thought they tasted good and were very moist. be sure to let them cool for a few on the cookie sheet when they come out of the oven tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States