Brownie Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Yummm...I made these cookies today, they were great. I used half all-purpose, half whole-wheat flour. I also did half white and half brown sugar. Next time I might try all whole-wheat, and there will be a next time! They spread out quite a bit and were nice and crewy...not sure how much they taste like brownies though...but I haven't had a cooled down one yet! :-) I also didn't get 30 cookies out of the recipe but I probably just made them a bit too large. --I have now made them with 100% whole wheat flour and they taste just as good as the 50-50 version. But I have a storage question. If I store the cookies tightly in a container then end up turning soft. If I leave them in an open container then end up very hard. Any storage suggestions from anyone? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This is a great recipe if you're craving a little something chocolate, but it's low fat so you won't break your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
I loved these and so did my nearly 3 year old son. They really taste like brownies, and they're low fat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I may be domesitcally impaired; however, these were dry and tasteless. And I followed the recipe to the "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
not sweet, nice and chewy inside and crusty outside, and they do tast like brownies! i used 3 egg whites and will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
These were really good, but the down side is they didn't make a lot. Very chewy and chocolate-y!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Despite the reviews, I tried this recipe and liked it. I love chocolate and I browsed for something with cocoa and quick oats and got this one. I was suprised to find that these cookies really taste like brownies. I did add twice the amount of corn syrup which made them very moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I'm surprised these cookies scored so low, I was almost detered from making them. They're actually quite good. There not exactly moist, but I still liked the texture. Extremely easy to make, too! Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I thought this recipe was "OK". I will probably not try it again. My husband hated them. They have a funny after taste but I liked the texture. I am not aure how to improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
I decided to ignore the previous comments and to try these cookies-I am a chocolate and oatmeal addict. These cookies tasted awful. Not very much like chocolate and not very sweet, even with additional sugar. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States