Brownie Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I loved this recipe!! The cookies came out soft and chewy with just the right amount of chocolate flavour. At first I thought they would come out small but they expanded a nice bit without flattening. I will make these again. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Needs something. My cookies came out so flat and lacked flavor. I even followed the recipe exactly. I won't be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Not very good. These cookies weren't moist enough and had a stiff texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These cookies are addicting. They're chocolately and chewy and you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Surprisingly enough, this recipe was fairly moist. I did change some things since the recipe came out really sticky when I followed it. I used maple syrup since I had no corn syrup, also I added about a quarter cup of milk and added a whole cup of flour instead of just 2/3 cup. I also added only 1/2 a cup of sugar instead and the cookies turned out to be the perfect sweetness. I will definitely bake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
i found these cookies rather a bit too sweet...i added some extra corn syrup as recommended and the cookies came out with a rather overpowering corn-syrup taste. next time i think i'll just add an extra egg or too. (I also think that these taste much better with milk because the liquid dilutes that corn syrup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
i made this using two whole eggs after reading the reviews from everyone else. i also used honey instead of corn syrup to add more flavour. They were not that great the first day, but i found they got better over the next couple days. i would make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I made these following the recipe. They had a pleasant taste but would not satisfy the serious chocolate lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
These were ok but I would not make them again. I thought they were really liquidy before cooked. When they were done, they were pretty flat. No one was crazy for them, not even my chocoholic dad. I gave them three stars because they were all eaten. But that was probably because I only made twenty four. Sorry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Well, this recipe had some mixed reviews. So I thought that since I like chocolate so much, it can't be that bad. Then I made them...I even added some chocolate chips to try and meet my chocolate craving, didn't work. I also added powdered sugar on top, that was about the only thing I enjoyed while eating the cookie. Sorry! I really wanted to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States