Brownie Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These are great cookies! To boost the "health" content, I used 1/3 cup whole wheat flour and 1/3 cup whole wheat flour instead of 2/3 cup all-purpose flour. Instead of white sugar I used a product called "More Fiber," a Stevia product with added fiber content. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used two whole eggs instead of egg whites. They came out incredibly moist. Be careful not to over-beat the ingredients; the cookies will come out tough if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These are my favourite cookies. I crave them and then I just have to make a batch! They really do taste like a brownie crossed with an oatmeal cookie, which is like my ultimate dessert. I don't get what all the complaints are about... these things rock my world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These are awesome and so easy to make. Great texture, moist and brownie-like. I didn't have corn syrup so I used honey and they tasted great. I don't understand why the yield is 2 1/2 dozen. I only got 1 dozen and I did not make large cookies. That said, I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
very good, fudgy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queenie.
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I use a cookie cutter to make it more attractive however it's too sticky so u need a bit of patient. Nevertheless it taste good and light :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were very good and stayed moist for a long time. Quick and easy to make. The only thing I did different is that I used dark cocoa instead of regular. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
They were okay, I subsituted the syrup for honey and I brought them to school with me in a plastic container. By then it tasted like container too...Woops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Good, even with all of my modifications due to not having some of the ingredients. Substituted whole wheat flour for all-purpose flour, used whole eggs instead of just egg whites (for moisture), & substituted honey for corn syrup. Would have added 1 or 2 egg whites for more moisture, and shortened bake time by 1-2 minutes, they were slightly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I thought that it was delicious! They lack a little bit of sugar, however for a low fat and low calorie treat, I enjoyed them! They were fluffy like a brownie and the oatmeal added a nice flavor. I dusted them with conf. sugar after they cooled. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
So dry I couldn't mix it,.. had to add more egg white, more corn syrup and even a tbsp of milk. Texture of cardboard and minimal flavour. Waste of ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States