Brownie Mix in a Jar II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I usually replace the pecans with peanut butter M&Ms, peanut butter morsels, white chocolate morsels, or chocolate-carmel swirl morsels--> everyone loves them. They are always a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DigitalGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I also used only 1 and a half cups of sugar, chocolate chips in place of nuts, only three eggs, 1 cup of butter and a teaspoon of vanilla essence and it was yummy. I took them in to work and everyone loved them, I had to share the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
We loved this recipe! I have never had or made a better brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
GREAT mix! You can even give it a fat-reduced option that's quite rich: Instead of adding a whole egg, add the equivalent volume of egg whites and substitute nonfat yogurt for the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGMOMSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I took the others' advice and used 3 eggs, tsp vanilla and some choc chips in lieu of the nuts. Really delicious. Right out of the oven would be really good with a scoop of ice cream on top! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
A great Christmas present. I have used it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Definitely went with other's recommendations and added 3 eggs, 1 c butter, 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 c choc chips--they were really good--much better than store bought I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Very, very good. They are very moist and not as heavy as most brownies. I make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I agree with ELISSAROCKS. I made it with the suggestions of others and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I just made the brownies, might try the jars some other time. I wanted to make these but was out of butter. I thought I'd experiment to see whether margerine or oil would work. I made a batch with margerine, one with oil, also used just three eggs and 2 cups sugar, as suggsted (chocolate chips sound good too, but I didn't have any). The oil batch seemed dry so I added a little water to make it the same consistency as the other one. I thought both batches tasted good - the one with oil tasted slightly better, with no aftertaste like you sometimes get with margerine. The only thing I would do differently is to use a smaller pan - these don't rise much. I'm sure they are great, maybe even better, made with butter, but you can definitely use margerine or oil for a cheaper and (somewhat)healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States