Brownie-Mallow Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
They were good, but we didn't like how the marshmallow got hard and chewy. I would make them again without the marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
A nice, but very rich dessert. The taste is delicious with these bars, but I had problems spreading the top layer. The brownies did cut better at room temp rather than from the refrigerator. When the topping was cold, it tended to crack when being cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made it to specifications was horrible to get out of the pan....my family didnt really care for these and which is a big deal because I bake alot and usually gobble up whatever I make.. will try these again but going to change it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great combinations of flavors! Could have eaten the whole pan. Just baked the brownies according to the package directions and followed the recipe from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
All I can say is YUM! I made them as written and loved them, but this is also a good base for modifying. Add different nuts and/or white chocolate chips to the brownie. For the person who rated it one star because the marshmallows were too chewy, you baked the marshmallows too long! I baked the dish just until the marshmallows puffed up with and a hint of brown. No longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I cut down the marshmallows the second time I made them as the first batch made me choke on too much gooey center. The third time I'll try marshmallow cream instead. Other than that they were great and super sweet, I haven't found anyone who didn't like them yet! This recipe lends itself to numerous substitutions and additions, like peanuts on top, corn flakes instead of rice cereal, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Aside from making my own brownies (from scratch), I followed the recipe and received rave reviews from coworkers! They are rich but OH so delicious! Great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very decadent. I used dark chocolate throughout the entire recipe to make it less sweet, and it helped. The topping was gooey and delicious though. Good to use on another recipe. Better when refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Marshmallows were too chewy and overpowering. Will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Delicious! Delicious! Delicious! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States