Brownie In a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great for when you want a 5 min chocolate quick fix. Obviously not as good as a pan of brownies but like we said QUICK FIX. I put marshmallows and caramel ontop of mine. YIM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I didn't have olive oil on hand so I used veggie oil and it came out yummy! *squeals* since I like my brownie molten in the middle I only cooked it for half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GothicSpice86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brianna Daniels
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Don't like the fact that the olive oil is one of the most dominated flavors in the brownie...id probably switch that out and it'll be great...also sprinkled powder sugar on top and it was amazing. All around has potential to be a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I just made this. The kids are LOVING it. I did add choc chips, and a dash of vanilla and no Olive oil so I used Veg oil. For my taste these are ok, Probably wont make for myself again, ut a quick fix for the kids for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
That was so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I tried it and didn't like it very much so I added a few drops of vanilla extract and it tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My kids love this when the pantry is bare.. I will use real butter if I'm out of vegetable oil. I always add a couple drops of vanilla and 1/4 cup of water. and since we have been making this for years I have learned microwaves will vary the time. So I cook till the sides start to Crack a lil and the middle is almost done..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
A great starting place, but needed some tweaking. I recommend replacing the olive oil with two tablespoons butter and a teaspoon or so of vegetable oil (it's a dry recipe). If you like it rich and not a bit dry, mix in a spoonful of chocolate chips before cooking. Cook for 1:20 instead of 1:40. Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used butter instead of olive oil. Great taste. Also added a little baking powder and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam Pointon
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The brownie was great, but I would cook for 3 minutes on high in the microwave. Perfect for a snack or dessert though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States