Brownie In a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe tasted too much like olive oil. I recommend using vegetable oil and adding a splash of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Metzler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very yummy. Unfortunately I can't get the photo adding button to work here. I made 4 times as much and microwaved 10 minutes in a glass bread pan. It was excellent under my vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My husband didn't want to do the dishes for brownies tonight, so we looked up this recipe, and we don't regret a thing! This is very yummy, fast, and just as good as brownies that come from the oven. But %100 better than brownies you get from a microwave dinner. You won't regret making this brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by {Bree}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Perfect for those chocolate cravings. Definitely use vegetable oil instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This Recipe did not work for me. I followed everything and it still did not work. :( My brownie had an oatmeal like texture and was to chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great for when you want a 5 min chocolate quick fix. Obviously not as good as a pan of brownies but like we said QUICK FIX. I put marshmallows and caramel ontop of mine. YIM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I didn't have olive oil on hand so I used veggie oil and it came out yummy! *squeals* since I like my brownie molten in the middle I only cooked it for half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GothicSpice86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brianna Daniels
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Don't like the fact that the olive oil is one of the most dominated flavors in the brownie...id probably switch that out and it'll be great...also sprinkled powder sugar on top and it was amazing. All around has potential to be a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I just made this. The kids are LOVING it. I did add choc chips, and a dash of vanilla and no Olive oil so I used Veg oil. For my taste these are ok, Probably wont make for myself again, ut a quick fix for the kids for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
That was so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States