Brownie In a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Noof
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Amazing! it is easy and delicious.. make sure to serve it hot and top it with yummy icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this with my 3 girls (did half a recipe for each- plenty) and they said this was the best dessert they ever had! I also used veggie oil instead of olive oil. 1.5 minutes in the microwave was perfect. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Really love this way of making a single serving. The olive oil, ingenious, sets the chocolate taste to extremes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Mertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
It was good but I wouldn't call it a "brownie in a mug" it's more like cake. My little sister said it was good but was hoping for a more "brownie-ish flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
SO GOOD! MUST TRY! I added vanilla, changed the oil to butter and a pinch of baking powder and it was delicious! Moist, tasty and perfect! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used melted coconut oil instead of olive oil, and a few drops of vanilla. I also topped it with sprinkled powdered sugar. One of the better mug brownie recipes I have tried. I enjoy that it doesn't require an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Very fudgy, incredibly fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I was in the mood for a brownie, but didn't want a whole batch, so I thought this was perfect! It was easy to make, & smelled gr8, but I thought it tasted like flour with some Cocoa mixed in. So, not my favorite, but it was quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe is perfect! Made it tonight for Valentine's Day and the entire family loved it. I used self-raising flour, so left out the salt. Used evoo and did not taste the olive oil at all. Will make this recipe again and again, trying different toppings etc. but the base recipe is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My 13 year old made this. She added about a teaspoon of vanilla to give it more flavor. She had to double the water to get it more like batter and it's still sort of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States