Brownie In a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
For a microwave recipe, it is really tasty! It looks, tastes, and smells like a brownie! It is perfect for when you want a quick desert without having more brownies than you need. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by averyerin409

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
It was okay. I would've preferred it to be a little bit more sweet and moist. I put nutella and frozen vanilla yogurt on it and it was great after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
First time I did it for 1 min 40 secs. And it was burnt. Second time 1 min15 secs. It's not burnt. I'd recommend that time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Well first off I didn't have any ice cream so that might make it perfect but if you don't go into it looking for a real brownie, it's not bad for what it is. Replaced olive oil with canola oil and also added some milk. Definitely needed to cook a little longer because it was slightly mushy and there was sugar that I must not have mixed correctly crystallized on the "batter" on the side. Don't know if that was because of the mug or microwave but I do know it made it HOT. Might play around with it and try some adjustments to suit my tastes but overall wasn't bad for a quick chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noof
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Amazing! it is easy and delicious.. make sure to serve it hot and top it with yummy icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this with my 3 girls (did half a recipe for each- plenty) and they said this was the best dessert they ever had! I also used veggie oil instead of olive oil. 1.5 minutes in the microwave was perfect. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Really love this way of making a single serving. The olive oil, ingenious, sets the chocolate taste to extremes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Mertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
It was good but I wouldn't call it a "brownie in a mug" it's more like cake. My little sister said it was good but was hoping for a more "brownie-ish flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
SO GOOD! MUST TRY! I added vanilla, changed the oil to butter and a pinch of baking powder and it was delicious! Moist, tasty and perfect! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used melted coconut oil instead of olive oil, and a few drops of vanilla. I also topped it with sprinkled powdered sugar. One of the better mug brownie recipes I have tried. I enjoy that it doesn't require an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States