Brownie In a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Really love this way of making a single serving. The olive oil, ingenious, sets the chocolate taste to extremes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Mertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
It was good but I wouldn't call it a "brownie in a mug" it's more like cake. My little sister said it was good but was hoping for a more "brownie-ish flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
SO GOOD! MUST TRY! I added vanilla, changed the oil to butter and a pinch of baking powder and it was delicious! Moist, tasty and perfect! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used melted coconut oil instead of olive oil, and a few drops of vanilla. I also topped it with sprinkled powdered sugar. One of the better mug brownie recipes I have tried. I enjoy that it doesn't require an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Very fudgy, incredibly fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I was in the mood for a brownie, but didn't want a whole batch, so I thought this was perfect! It was easy to make, & smelled gr8, but I thought it tasted like flour with some Cocoa mixed in. So, not my favorite, but it was quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe is perfect! Made it tonight for Valentine's Day and the entire family loved it. I used self-raising flour, so left out the salt. Used evoo and did not taste the olive oil at all. Will make this recipe again and again, trying different toppings etc. but the base recipe is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My 13 year old made this. She added about a teaspoon of vanilla to give it more flavor. She had to double the water to get it more like batter and it's still sort of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
its extremely good and i totally recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Needed a simple chocolate fix on a Sunday afternoon and this was PERFECT! Used 2 TBLSP real, salted butter in lieu of oil and added an extra TBLSP cocoa powder (to make 3). Microwaved 1 min 15 sec (til the edges cracked slightly). Topped with vanilla bean ice cream for a rich, decadent dessert to share. My husband exclaimed this was as good as a molten lava cake recipe I made that was way more involved regarding prep and cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States