Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
yum! I even forgot the vanilla and it turned out great. I love how it just forms like it was baked right on the brownie. This will be my go to brownie frosting recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I admit I made a mistake with the frosting. It was a bit gritty. I guess I didn't boil it enough. However, it was delicious anyway. I used 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 unsweetened baking chocolate (what I had on hand). I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have made this many times! our favorite for brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Beware!!!!! This frosting is highly addictive ( if you have a little problem with sugar ;D) This is seriously the best stinkin brownie frosting on the earth! I didn't have white sugar, so I used powdered and I used a little more vanilla. My husband even liked it! This will be one I'll be keeping in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I have a brownie frosting recipe that I always use, but at the last minute, I found that I was low on powdered sugar. Found this recipe in a last minute panic, and it is perfect! Now it's my new frosting recipe. Thanks so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
a Little sweet but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Great frosting - you have to work fast, it sets up quickly. Perfect for brownies, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made my box brownies taste homemade. You def. need to follow directions for the boiling of the butter and sugar to get a smooth frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
So easy and delicious!! I made it with peanut butter & chocolate chips and have gotten tons of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States