Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This frosting is so good!! I have made it 3 times now. It doesn't need any adjustments -its perfect just the way it is. This will be a go to frosting not just for brownies but for cakes and cupcakes as well. The pan cleans very easily which is just another plus! If this comes out at all grainy, I think its only because it was not cooked long enough. When you add the chocolate chips, stir very quickly and for a few minutes to avoid burning the chocolate -or just let it cool for a few before adding them. Thank you CRUNCHM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I would have given this recipe five stars, but the first time I made it as written, it was too sweet, so I changed it and used only one cup of sugar and added more chocolate chips, 1 1/2 cups semisweet and 1/4 cup milk chocolate and boiled the milk, butter, and sugar for 45 seconds. The flavor was much better the second time and I was very happy with it. This frosting was a little soft, but it was soft the first time I made it, too. It is a good frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Awesome frosting, so thick and fudgy! Just like grandma used to make. Blended seemlessly with the brownies. It took longer than expected to bring the mixture to a full rolling boil, and I had to bring it up to medium high heat. (7/10 on my electric stove). I can't see making brownies without this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I have a huge sweet tooth and this was intense. I don't think I can take it on brownies again. I would try it on a cake instead. It's very fudgy and very sweet--great flavor but it was a bit grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
My new favorite brownie frosting! Followed exactly and used on a peanut butter brownie. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I think this is the best frosting ever!! I use Hershey's milk chocolate chips and it turns out great every time. It does make a lot of frosting, so depending on how big my batch of brownies are, I will sometimes half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made it earlier today and so far it's too runny and too grainy. I wanted something thicker. I'm hoping it sets better overnight, but nothing was mentioned in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Frosted my chocolate zucchini cake with this. Very good!! I used milk chocolate chips (because that is what I had on hand), and it was pretty sweet. The kids loved it, but for my personal taste, next time I will use semi-sweet chips. Thanks for a delicious, easy frosting recipe. eta... Since I live at an elevation of 4200 feet, I boiled this an extra 30 seconds. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious, easy to make, and fast, this is an awesome brownie frosting! (I personally use it for brownie cupcakes!!!!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
yum! I even forgot the vanilla and it turned out great. I love how it just forms like it was baked right on the brownie. This will be my go to brownie frosting recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States