Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I used powdered sugar but followed it exactly besides that. I frosted cooled brownies that I had made the night before, and it still worked wonderfully! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This had a good texture but I didn't care for the flavor,was too bitter for my taste...think if I had used milk choc chips instead it would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missladyd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I have used this recipe twice. Everyone loved it. Another member wrote that it seemed "grainy", but that's because its like homemade fudge, not icing that's made from 10K sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This turns out yummy BUT way too much sugar for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
loved this! it was perfect for brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I thought this turned out great, but I didn't put the full amount on my brownies, I thought it would be too much. I'm glad I didn't, a little goes a long way! Next time I might cut everything in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swedishjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This frosting is so good!! I have made it 3 times now. It doesn't need any adjustments -its perfect just the way it is. This will be a go to frosting not just for brownies but for cakes and cupcakes as well. The pan cleans very easily which is just another plus! If this comes out at all grainy, I think its only because it was not cooked long enough. When you add the chocolate chips, stir very quickly and for a few minutes to avoid burning the chocolate -or just let it cool for a few before adding them. Thank you CRUNCHM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I would have given this recipe five stars, but the first time I made it as written, it was too sweet, so I changed it and used only one cup of sugar and added more chocolate chips, 1 1/2 cups semisweet and 1/4 cup milk chocolate and boiled the milk, butter, and sugar for 45 seconds. The flavor was much better the second time and I was very happy with it. This frosting was a little soft, but it was soft the first time I made it, too. It is a good frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Awesome frosting, so thick and fudgy! Just like grandma used to make. Blended seemlessly with the brownies. It took longer than expected to bring the mixture to a full rolling boil, and I had to bring it up to medium high heat. (7/10 on my electric stove). I can't see making brownies without this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States