Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe. It firms up really fast so be sure to pour it right away! Nice creamy texture. I made it with my 8 year old daughter for our Seahawks brownies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as stated and poured onto brownies right when they came out of the oven. I am a chocoholic and may never make brownies without this frosting again :) Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Across between fudge and wonderfulness! OMG! So AMAZING! LOVE!!!! Only downside is it can be a bit grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
poured this fudge on brownies from this site. I didn't boil it enough but I used shortening and powdered sugar to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This frosting tastes really good, however mine turned out really runny. It may have been because I melted my butter too much instead of softening it. Or it could have been because my stove somehow caught on fire while making this and so I had to stop everything and by the time everything was settled, my brownies were cold and I had not yet added the chocolate chips into my pot. I will try this recipe again and I hope that I don't burn down my house! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good and super easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
absolutely amazing makes the brownie a million times better and its so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great chocolate frosting recipe... very sweet tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incredibly incompetent

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this to go on top of the "Best Brownies" recipe from this site. The recipe didn't specify, so I used milk chocolate chips because that's what I had on hand and it was way too sweet. I'm rating it 4 stars because I'm sure with semi-sweet, it'd be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I've tried about 6 different chocolate frosting recipes for brownies and this one blows the others away! I followed exactly and it seems too thin but I poured it on and FAB U LOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddysgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States