Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as stated and poured onto brownies right when they came out of the oven. I am a chocoholic and may never make brownies without this frosting again :) Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Across between fudge and wonderfulness! OMG! So AMAZING! LOVE!!!! Only downside is it can be a bit grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
poured this fudge on brownies from this site. I didn't boil it enough but I used shortening and powdered sugar to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This frosting tastes really good, however mine turned out really runny. It may have been because I melted my butter too much instead of softening it. Or it could have been because my stove somehow caught on fire while making this and so I had to stop everything and by the time everything was settled, my brownies were cold and I had not yet added the chocolate chips into my pot. I will try this recipe again and I hope that I don't burn down my house! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good and super easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
absolutely amazing makes the brownie a million times better and its so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great chocolate frosting recipe... very sweet tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incredibly incompetent

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this to go on top of the "Best Brownies" recipe from this site. The recipe didn't specify, so I used milk chocolate chips because that's what I had on hand and it was way too sweet. I'm rating it 4 stars because I'm sure with semi-sweet, it'd be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I've tried about 6 different chocolate frosting recipes for brownies and this one blows the others away! I followed exactly and it seems too thin but I poured it on and FAB U LOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddysgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Unbelievably delicious! This icing turns everything sinful! I have not only put it on brownies and cakes but also rice crispy squares. It's a hit for any school celebration. My kids, their friends AND their parents race to my platter of fudge rice crispy squares first! If it happens to make to much icing for your recipe, don't be shy 200and pour it warm over a bowl of vanilla ice cream. It's a crowd pleaser no matter how you have it. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States