Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is amazing! Tastes very much like the fudge my mom would make when I was little. If you're finding it a bit grainy, then you're probably stirring it too much while it's heating. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My teenage sons searched up this recipe and made it. What a hit! We are just about to make another batch! Recipe turned out exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Totally what I was craving! Didn't have any issues with grainy texture like some other comments. Will def be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Holy Chocolate, it's as good as everyone says. Just time it properly & it will be wonderful. Easy, quick & delicious- you can't ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
So easy and yummy. I followed the recipe directions and wow. My family were fighting to see who got leftovers... what leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Carmichael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I substituted cinnamon chips for the chocolate. Amazing recipe! I will definitely make this again. (Was very good with the chocolate chips, too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenne Cherro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Really grainy frosting! It didn't set right for me, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just made this and it turned out great! I used 1/2 c less sugar and 1/2 c more white chocolate chips with of course green food coloring for st. Patricks day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Just made this frosting; followed recipe exactly as given. It was fabulous! Poured it over the black bean brownie recipe (also from this site). Marvelous! I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is truly the best frosting I've ever put on a brownie and I've been around a few years. We tried the first brownie when it was still warm and OMG! Truly decadent. I'll definitely be using it again and am anxious to try on other baked goods. I followed the instructions exactly and had all the ingredients ready to make it just before the brownies came out of the oven, as was suggested. Perfect! Thank-you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States