Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
You know that moment when you realize you've stumbled on a life-changing recipe...? The heavens open and you hear angels singing and you can't shovel it into your mouth fast enough? This.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love this recipe and everyone who tries it seems to love it also. This recipe makes a generous amount so if you don't need such thick frosting you could cut it in half. I make a batch and a half for two pans of brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is dangerous because its so easy and so yummy!! I made a layered brownie cake (2 boxes of brownie mix put into 4 round cake pans),and put it between each of the layer and then on top too. Had just enough to do that, could have used another 1/2 cup or so, but for a 9 x 13 pan would be plenty. My son said this is like fudge in between brownies, so good! It is rich and sweet, but that's how we like our desserts. :) Soooo good will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
It's hard to go wrong with this combination of ingredients. I did cut the sugar down to about 1 cup since the brownies were already quite sugary, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great recipe. If you are using too big a pan, tilt the pan slightly and then beat. The added depth of the liquid will melt the chocolate chips easier. Fudge, like old fashion fudge. It can be poured into an 8 x 8" pan and be fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Mixed bag here. Pros: Easy to throw together in just a few minutes. Pretty, glossy finish. Cons: very slightly grainy texture. Too sweet for us. As I had suspected, the chocolate flavor is only as good as the chocolate you use. The first time I make a recipe, I like to give it a fair shake and stay as true to the listed ingredients possible. It calls for "chocolate chips" so that's what I used. And, unfortunately, that's what it tasted like. In the future if I do make this again, I will sub bittersweet chocolate, which I believe will make this so much better in taste, and will have the additional benefit of cutting back on the sweetness. As for the texture, I believe about 30 more seconds of boiling would take care of that. Not bad, but there's room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Sandra S. Hollandsworth
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It is fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is amazing! Tastes very much like the fudge my mom would make when I was little. If you're finding it a bit grainy, then you're probably stirring it too much while it's heating. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My teenage sons searched up this recipe and made it. What a hit! We are just about to make another batch! Recipe turned out exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States