Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Perfect topping for boxed brownies. We followed the recipe exactly as written. Super quick and super easy. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLancey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My grandmother used to make this frosting,reduce sugar by 1/2cup, however once taken off heat add a 1/4cup of mini marshmallows. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrylrobertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a super sweet frosting, which could work for any brownie. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was delicious! Made it exactly as written and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Best frosting ever. Smooth creamy and AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
You know that moment when you realize you've stumbled on a life-changing recipe...? The heavens open and you hear angels singing and you can't shovel it into your mouth fast enough? This.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love this recipe and everyone who tries it seems to love it also. This recipe makes a generous amount so if you don't need such thick frosting you could cut it in half. I make a batch and a half for two pans of brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is dangerous because its so easy and so yummy!! I made a layered brownie cake (2 boxes of brownie mix put into 4 round cake pans),and put it between each of the layer and then on top too. Had just enough to do that, could have used another 1/2 cup or so, but for a 9 x 13 pan would be plenty. My son said this is like fudge in between brownies, so good! It is rich and sweet, but that's how we like our desserts. :) Soooo good will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
It's hard to go wrong with this combination of ingredients. I did cut the sugar down to about 1 cup since the brownies were already quite sugary, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States