Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Mixed bag here. Pros: Easy to throw together in just a few minutes. Pretty, glossy finish. Cons: very slightly grainy texture. Too sweet for us. As I had suspected, the chocolate flavor is only as good as the chocolate you use. The first time I make a recipe, I like to give it a fair shake and stay as true to the listed ingredients possible. It calls for "chocolate chips" so that's what I used. And, unfortunately, that's what it tasted like. In the future if I do make this again, I will sub bittersweet chocolate, which I believe will make this so much better in taste, and will have the additional benefit of cutting back on the sweetness. As for the texture, I believe about 30 more seconds of boiling would take care of that. Not bad, but there's room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by iammamoo
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It is fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is amazing! Tastes very much like the fudge my mom would make when I was little. If you're finding it a bit grainy, then you're probably stirring it too much while it's heating. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My teenage sons searched up this recipe and made it. What a hit! We are just about to make another batch! Recipe turned out exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Totally what I was craving! Didn't have any issues with grainy texture like some other comments. Will def be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Holy Chocolate, it's as good as everyone says. Just time it properly & it will be wonderful. Easy, quick & delicious- you can't ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
So easy and yummy. I followed the recipe directions and wow. My family were fighting to see who got leftovers... what leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I substituted cinnamon chips for the chocolate. Amazing recipe! I will definitely make this again. (Was very good with the chocolate chips, too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Really grainy frosting! It didn't set right for me, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just made this and it turned out great! I used 1/2 c less sugar and 1/2 c more white chocolate chips with of course green food coloring for st. Patricks day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States