Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
my GO-TO frosting recipe for a couple years now! I haven't made anything else since finding this one. SO simple, and it turns out lovely and smooth - you just gotta work fast, once it's poured on the brownies. The only thing I'd say for advice .. sometimes I have to put the pan back on the burner, low heat for a short time, to melt the last little bit of chocolate that's being stubborn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttercream
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
love it! it went perfect with my devil's food cake. it goes wonderfully with ANY desert, not just brownies. my family said it was delicious (though there was a TON of sugar!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
WOW! This stuff is amazing. I made brownies with this frosting for my son's cub scout meeting, but after tasting them I could barely part with them! No complaints, no changes, this stuff is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selena Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
will make this over and over and over again. yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I think this icing has potential but it didn't turn out for me. It was a bit granular tasting (I think the sugar didn't dissolve properly) and very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe to a "T", poured it over warm brownies, and I'm STILL waiting for it to harden like fudge....I don't know what I did wrong......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
SOOOO good and rich - but not too rich. I put this on dark chocolate brownies from a box and it was yummy. We ate it warm - couldn't wait. It was a tad thin even after the chips melted...so I thickened it a bit with powdered sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Mmmm!...and sooooo easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Seriously Awesome! Every time I follow a recipe like this I seem to mess it up somehow but this was fast, easy, and it is delicious!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
A quick and easy frosting to make when you're all out of confectioner's sugar. I love this on top of brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Raffaele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States