Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
oh goodness! Literally just made this frosting for my batch of brownies. Looks like heaven! Am eating the leftover scrapings out of the pan and it is soooo good! Definatly a keeper. Quick, easy and didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This turned out awesome. It got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. I have made it several times now. Today I wanted to take brownies to work and knew I didn't have enough chocolate chips so I decided to try it with the butterscotch chips I had in the freezer. It took a little bit more mixing once I added the chips but turned out just as well. The people at work could not get enough of them! I used a wisk to get the chips mixed in well-the spoon didn't seem to be doing the job. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious, Fast, Easy...as stated make sure you allow first 3 ingredients to boil than remove from heat. A delicious Fudge tasting frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESMKR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great recipe! It is the *perfect* way to dress up a good, dark chocolate boxed brownie mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I halfed this recipe and used white chocolate chips for a brownie frosting. And since it's fall I added some yellow and red food coloring for a nice fall orange. I just wish I had some pretty brown leaf sprinkles to put on top. I haven't eaten them yet, but I took a lick of the spoon with the icing and it was REALLY good. I'm taking them to a party this afternoon so I'll let you know how everyone likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly...thank you CRUNCHM for the additional info!! What a wonderful addition!!! Big hit! I think I found a new way to make brownies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Total party hit! Light, but fudge like frosting smothering a chewy chocolate brownie! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
weird looking recipe YUMMMY results!! used it to frost a texas sheet cake just now- super quick! I cut the recipe in half- delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I used it on my gluten free brownies and my whole family loved it. I made it just the way it was written and it was enough for a 9x13 pan. This will be my brownie frosting from now on! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T but it was very runny and just had to pour it on the brownies. Another reviewer said she used it to frost a cake and another said it was thick fudgey like texture. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States