Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I followed this exactly and what a waste of ingredients. The chips didn't melt and it was so thin it ruined the brownies. I'll just buy a can of frosting next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
5 for ease, 5 for taste, and 5 for versatility! I made this and frosted cupcakes. I couldn't stop licking the pan! I can't wait to try these on brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This frosting is AWESOME!!! My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Follow the recipe, it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used this for brownies. I thought it was ok, not exactly what I was looking for. Too grainy from all the sugar. Just waiting for the brownies to cool so I can see if it goes better with the brownies than just me trying it by itself. I couldn't get the chips to melt completely, so I tried to cook it a little longer without success. While pouring it over the brownies, I saw the bottle of vanilla, totally forgot about it, which I hope would have made it taste better. It just tastes like sugar with a little chocolate to me, way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Had a box of boring bland looking brownies so searched forna recipe to jazz it up. Took this into work and people were calling it crack! It is super sugary and sweet but oh sooooo delicious! Makes any box of store bought brownies seem homemade! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Perfect on Brooke's Bombshell Brownies from this site. I used semi-sweet choc so the fudge wasn't too sweet on top of incredibly sweet brownies. I could almost pour this into an 8x8 pan and eat it alone! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michee Jugovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Oh so good! This recipe is very similar to one my mom makes, but hers uses shortening instead of butter. I thought hers was so good, but this is smoother and creamier. This is definitely my new 'go to' recipe for chocolate frosting. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is the best recipe. I made it a double batch as I have a huge brownie recipe i use. Will use it again. Thanks so much for the recipe Crunchm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States