Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was just as I wanted, except a little grainy. It's very yummy and so easy. I over baked my brownies on accident and needed something to fix them, without having to bake another batch. I just can't wait to serve them this evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
this is so easy and the best I've ever used,thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Best brownie frosting EVER!!!!!!! It's like a half fudge, half frosting mixture. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very quick and very easy!! I use almond milk in place of milk in almost all of my recipes and it turned out just as perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
very good!!! very sweet--but I like it! I would cut recipe in half for a 7x11 inch pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
wonderful frosting. I use it on the dark chocolate cake I recipe also on this website. heavenly. I leave it to harden a bit before covering the cake with plastic wrap to keep it fresh. it also keeps the cake moist and fresh for many days. I love the fact that you can slightly feel the sugar crunching under your teeth but that it melts away quickly once in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I should give it 4 stars just based on the fact at how fat I feel after eating all those brownies. I would suggest to anyone to use a really good chocolate chip/chocolate when making this. I went for the cheap stuff & though it was still good, I can't imagine how much better it would be had I used some quality chocolate. I still had to put the half pan that was left in the freezer to slow me down & try to save some for my family. I can't believe I ate so much :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This frosting is of course delicious. Words can't describe. The recipe itself is simple and the ingredients always on hand. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The first time I tried this recipe I used skim milk and it never seemed to harden, so I used Carnations evaporated milk and it worked beautifully. I also cut the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup because this frosting is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow! fabulous, easy impressive - what more can I say. This worked perfectly with my icing loving friend and I had just run out of icing sugar so this was perfect. Be warned - very sweet but still chocolatey - a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States