Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
oh my i just tried this recipe with another one and it took some time to thicken up, but was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newly betty
Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Kudos for a very easy to make frosting, but it's much too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I liked these brownie frosting and it was pretty easy to make. It is VERY rich and fudge-like. I liked the taste of it, but thought it overpowered the brownies and really made them taste like fudge instead of brownies. I probably won't use this recipe again unless I mess up when I make brownies and need to cover up my mistakes. Maybe I'll read some of the reviews more and see if I can come up with other ideas for it. I did think that the frosting seemed grainy at first (and I followed the directions EXACTLY). But I tried the frosting before it hardened completely (it hardens to a consistency that is almost fudge-like). It wasn't grainy anymore after it reached the fudge-like state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Amazing! I will use this recipe for a long, long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this last night because I was bored and had a box of brownie mix at home so figured I'd top them off with this for the peeps at work today. They like it. WAAAYYYy sweet so be prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very quick and delicious! Made with the ingredients exactly the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Tompkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corwith, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This frosting was a huge success. I was in a hurry so I made two boxed brownie mixes and baked them in a large cookie sheet with 1 inch lip. Poured half a jar of Mrs. Richardsons caramel topping over that with some pecans and doubled the frosting. It was described as "the best brownie I have ever had". It was smooth, shiny and chocolatey. Defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
perfect, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Yes,this is a wonderful recipe--but too much frosting for 9x13. I halved the recipe--same cooking time, etc. and turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This frosting was okay... It was a little too sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States