Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
really good!!! Would be a good donut frosting also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
ok frosting but way too sweet for brownies! also, recipe make twice as much as you need for a 13x9 pan - almost 1/2 in. thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
A thick fudge frosting that everyone in my family enjoyed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
As the other reviews promised, this is wonderful frosting. This recipe calls for simple ingredients (the reason I picked it), I used 'homemade evaporated milk' from dry milk instead of fresh milk. Fudgey, chocolatey, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chitina, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
i like it. my name is addison. i am 6 years old. i made it with my nana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious! I used 70% dark chocolate. Still waiting for them to completely chill to see the texture, right now it looks nothing like the photo. Either way, absolutely delicious, I love it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Awesome frosting for brownies. Yes, it is super sweet, but isn't frosting supposed to be like that? Looked gorgeous (smooth and shiny) on my brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this last night to go on a pan of brownies I made for a co-worker's birthday. It is my new favorite frosting. I have another person wanting me to put it on a dark chocolate fudge cake for her. The others are right. It's like a peice of fudge on top of a brownie. Aslo it was so easy to make so that is a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
If you're saying it's too grainy, you didn't boil long enough. This frosting is amazing on brownies. It is a delicious FUDGE tasting frosting and so easy! Made for MMMMM...Brownies on this site..my household is looking for ways to package and sell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was just as I wanted, except a little grainy. It's very yummy and so easy. I over baked my brownies on accident and needed something to fix them, without having to bake another batch. I just can't wait to serve them this evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States