Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tasha Schofield
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Waiting for it to fully set is the hardest part!!!! So delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Schofield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is a great recipe. I used it for my family's Super Bowl party. One thing I would like to put out there though: It's a bit too sweet. I would reduce the sugar a bit. Still a great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
WOW! This stuff is SOOOO good. I halved the recipe for a 8 inch round pan of brownies and it was the perfect amount. I used Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips. I could eat a bowl of this stuff without brownies it was that good. It reminded me of the frosting on Wegman's chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Easy, quick basic brownie frosting that hardens up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was a super easy recipe and tastes great! I won't ever buy frosting from a can for brownies again. I made the recipe with skim milk instead of regular milk and for the vanilla used 1 tsp. (I like to measure things out). It turned out perfect (guilty here of licking remains out of pot once cooled!). Hubby said to be sure to save this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I love this recipe! It makes the perfect amount for a thick, fudge layer on a 9x13" pan of brownies. Tonight I decided that I wanted more of a dark chocolate flavor, so added a couple of spoonfuls of cocoa powder when boiling the sugar, butter and milk. It is still plenty sweet, and the texture is as wonderful as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Excellent, rich flavour that went perfectly with the the highly-rated and reviewed "best brownies" recipe from this website (using this frosting instead of the one on the recipe). These were a huge hit at work. I sprinkled Valentine's Day coloured sprinkles before it hardened and they looked so cute! Absolutely perfect... I will definitely make this combo again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassia Dennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Followed the directions to a T and it came out fantastic! Everyone loved the brownies with this frosting. Had extra so I poured it on a plate and it was like fudge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This frosting is awesome! Very quick & incredibly easy to make. I paired it with the best brownie recipe, which is also on this site, instead of the frosting that was listed with it & I was not disappointed. Didn't change a thing & don't suggest you do either because they were gone in a matter of hours at my house full of picky dieters! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Keith

Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States