Brownie Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I volunteered to make brownies for a teacher appreciation luncheon and discovered the night before that I didn't have as much brownie mix as I thought :-/ A quick search turned these up. They won because they used ingredients that I had on hand and seem portable. I'm glad for the decision! I omitted the nuts and added a few chocolate chips to the top of each. They're adorable and delicious (I, uh, tried one out for quality assurance reasons :) ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corri Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
loved the brownie part...not so much the animal cracker part. Will def make again minus the animal crackers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
We love brownies and my family thought these were among the best! The crust seems crumbly at first but after they're cooked everything holds together perfectly. Omitted the nuts and made them in mini muffin tins baked for about 12 minutes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made these for a friend who was sick. I wasn't sure about the crust at the bottom at first, but was pleasantly surprised. They turned out great, and I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made these with pecans instead of walnuts, baked them in mini muffin tins (which took 12-14 minutes) and topped them with caramel icing. They were a huge hit and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
My son wanted brownies for his birthday instead of cake so I thought I would give these a try. I used chocolate graham crackers and chocolate frosting. These brownies are very dense and rich. When I make them again I will stick to the animal crackers for the crust and try making them in a mini muffin pan because one brownie cup is too much for young children but otherwise a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made these last weekend, as part of a dessert donation to a local shelter. I used chocolate graham crackers for the base as I had that on hand, but otherwise adhered to the recipe. Then I piped buttercream onto each of the brownies. I was very pleased with the recipe--in particular, I found the chocolate taste to be pleasantly intense but not overly sweet. The ratio of cocoa powder to sugar was perfect. Brownies were nice and crunchy on the bottom and chewy on the inside. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States