Brownie Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bite_me
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Cut the recipe into half and made 8 altogether... Tho i changed the butter with margerine and it turned out very yummy! My family loves it! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Taste amazing, so easy to make !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzy84
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I had extra chocolate chips and mixed them into the batter. Never too much chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These brownies had a really good flavor, but were too cakey for my liking. I guess I was hoping for something a little more dense and fudgy. I found that adding a big pinch of salt (maybe 1/8 tsp) to the batter rounded out the flavor nicely. Also, this recipe yielded 24 cupcakes for me. All in all it's a good recipe--quick and tasty but if you're wanting a dense, chewy brownie this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I halved this, and it made 12 cupcakes in paper liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
The flavor of these was very good. I wish I could figure out how to get the top to stop cracking. Makes them messy to eat and difficult to frost - for those of us who think a "cupcake" is not complete without frosting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenfrog79
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Simple and delicious. Made them for my son's preschool birthday snack. Dusted the tops with some 10X sugar. I actually made them two times-- the first time I baked them at the wrong temperature and they turned into hockey pucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Was good mostly. Was so light which was nice but I expected a richer brownie. Did get so fluffy that is came up like the picture though. Shouldn't there be baking powder or something? It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made these on a day when I was home sick and my mom was at work for 8 hours and It was a great treat for her to come home to and they were quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alejandra B
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
They are delicious!!!! Really easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States