Brownie Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Too buttery, and did not taste much like chocolate. I will put less butter and more chocolate or cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gicela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These were amazing. They were moist, delicious, and everyone loved them. The consistency was exactly like brownies, but the fact that the brownies were baked like cupcakes made them so easy to serve to a crowd! I used foil cupcake liners so I wouldn't have problems with the brownies sticking to paper ones. One reviewer said that the brownies came out too cake-like, but I didn't find that to be the case at all. Just perfect, in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Too much eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was a very easy recipe to follow. I reccomend this to beginners. Very delicious! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cadence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
amazing! my little brother ate almost all of them in one night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
After reading other reviews, I opted to make a few tweaks to the recipe when I made it. I added about 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder, a pinch of sea salt, and about 4-5 tablespoons of creamy peanut butter. They came out delicious! Super dense and flavorful. Can't go wrong with peanut butter and chocolate. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe as written. I did not like the way they turned out. They sank in the middle and tasted only of butter. I will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. My roommate loved them so much, she keeps asking when I'm making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Wow, these brownie-cupcakes are amazing! I made them several times and everyone loved them. I added a fudge filling and some fudge on top and it was even better, would recommend. Only put a little fudge on because it"s strong! The recipe of the fudge is 1/2 cup of chocolate chips,3/4 of a cup of marshmallows that have been heated in a microwave ( I heated mine up for 20 seconds),2 table spoons of butter,1/2 cup of milk, and a 1/2 table spoon of sugar. Cook in a saucepan under low heat,stirring constantly until smooth. Cool for a minutes then put on cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athamandini
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
They were really yummy and very quick to make I found the recipe very easy to follow :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States