Brownie Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe as written. I did not like the way they turned out. They sank in the middle and tasted only of butter. I will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. My roommate loved them so much, she keeps asking when I'm making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Wow, these brownie-cupcakes are amazing! I made them several times and everyone loved them. I added a fudge filling and some fudge on top and it was even better, would recommend. Only put a little fudge on because it"s strong! The recipe of the fudge is 1/2 cup of chocolate chips,3/4 of a cup of marshmallows that have been heated in a microwave ( I heated mine up for 20 seconds),2 table spoons of butter,1/2 cup of milk, and a 1/2 table spoon of sugar. Cook in a saucepan under low heat,stirring constantly until smooth. Cool for a minutes then put on cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athamandini
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
They were really yummy and very quick to make I found the recipe very easy to follow :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Can't beat the rich flavor butter gives baked goods, this recipe's best feature in my view. They're light and milk chocolaty, which Hubs loved but I found a little wimpy in chocolate intensity, and I did boost the flavor with a pinch of salt. Otherwise, nicely shaped, with rounded tops. Great as is, perfection (in Hubs' opinion) with the buttercream frosting I dressed them up with. (I gave the frosting a bit of almond flavor, but mint would be awesome good too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These are great brownies. Not a lot of ingredients and they are moist and chewy, they melt in your mouth! My 14-year-old daughter made them by herself for a bake sale,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I added extra chocolate chips when the batter was ready to bake to give it an extra burst of chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These tasted great but fell in the oven. They didn't look at all like cupcakes. The kids enjoyed them but I think I will stick to brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bite_me
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Cut the recipe into half and made 8 altogether... Tho i changed the butter with margerine and it turned out very yummy! My family loves it! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Taste amazing, so easy to make !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States