Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Very delicious. I used a 10 inch pan so the brownie layer wouldn't be too thick. I added extra mini-chips to the batter (tossed with a bit of flour to keep them from sinking to the bottom) and made a glaze with chocolate chips and milk for the top. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I had to make 10 cheesecakes for a wedding, and this was one of the recipes I used. I coated the chocolate chips in flour, before adding, so they wouldn't all sink to the bottom. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Really good!!!! I didn't make mine a choco chip cheesecake though... i did buy ghirradeli dark choco chips and i put them on top of the baked brownie. then i put raspberry swirls into the cheesecake and also whole raspberries. I thought the brownie had been cooked too long but it was perfect after cooking the cheesecake. I put a pan of water on a different shelf in the oven with it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving. I used a 9x13 baking pan and drizzled chocolate syrup on the top for a garnish. It was very, very rich but everyone loved it! My daughter who does not like regular cheesecake said it was great. The brownie bottom is a good addition for picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This cheesecake is so good but I had to bake it much longer than it said to, Almost a half hour longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyle, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was my first cheesecake, and it turned out perfect the first time! I didn't even have to try! I didn't have springform pan, so I used an 8x8 square brownie pan, and just cut squares. I took out about 1/2 cup of the brownie batter so the crust wouldn't be too thick. No one can get enough of this desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
The combination of the brownie and cheesecake works really well together and very easy to prepare. I jotted down the recipe ingredients quick and didn't realize until late in the evening when I was putting it together that the topping shown in the picture is not included in the recipe. I was very disappointed in this - wish I had known, I would have also picked up some sour cream for a topping. Luckily I did have some unsweetened chocolate in the cabinet and the box it came in has a simple recipe for chocolate frosting. I did this and then added more chocolate chips - looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This is a very good and very easy cheesecake recipe. The only change I made was to melt some chocolate and drop/swirl on top. This recipe is very rich so cut very small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I didn't have much faith in my cheesecake making ability. And, I know it may be a shocker I've never been a fan of cheesecake. But, after successfully making this, serving to a wild crowd of computer geeks, and tasting it I have been converted. I did about a half cup less of brownie mix and it was perfect!! I will proudly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
About my 5th attempt at cheesecake & I finally got it right! At the suggestions of other reviewers I: 1) baked the brownie for 25 minutes, 2) placed a dish of water on the second shelf while baking the cheesecake, & 3) when my 50 mins. were up, I turned the oven off, opened the door and let my cheesecake set for 30 minutes gradually cooling down. Cooled and additional 30 min out of the oven & refridgerated. What an awesome birthday breakfast treat for my cheesecake obsessed husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morganirek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Livingston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States