Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I omitted the chocolate chips. The cheesecake is great. Next time I will use the Ghiradheli chocolate brownie mix instead. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Easy and very tasty. I added chopped pecans to the brownie mix. Drizzled it with caramel sauce once baked, added the cheesecake topping. Then decorated it with more chopped pecans, chocolate sauce and caramel sauce once done. I called it turtle cheesecake and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
ok I made this & rate it as Very Yummy! & Very Easy! Note: the recipe does not include instructions for the topping shown here. I just sprinkled the remainder of the chips on top and it was fine but didn't look as nice as this picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4HMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I did not think the cheesecake part of this recipe was good at all, it was heavy and not very tasty, I think it calls for too much cream cheese and should have sour cream or some other ingredient in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Squaw Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! It does need to be baked about 20 minutes longer but it turned out great! I served it at a church lunch and I have been begged to bring it every week! The best cheesecake recipe I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this....of course i had the mini version..to me that was probably the right portion size for the layers..i dont know...but it was good. The oppisite of what i thought it would taste like...it had a mellow taste...i thought it would be rich tasting with all that fudge and cream cheese...but no i was wrong...im glad i tried this one out. THANK YOU FOR SHARING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Duerksen
Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
this was super easy to make and deffinatly a crowd pleaser, super rich you will need a tall glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I have used this recipe for years. It is great!! I really love it. I bake my brownies just until they are set which for my oven is about 20 minutes. I follow the recipe exactly. The cheese cake part of the recipe is great on its own with a gram cracker crust or with a strawberry swirl. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is great. I made with an 8x8 size brownie mix and it was perfect for the crust. The only change I made was to mix the choc chips with about 1/4 cup of flour first.. it keeps them from just sinking to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I've made this recipe 5 times and it's always a huge hit! I cut the cooking time to 45 min. and I turn off the oven and let it sit with the door cracked for half an hour. This cuts down on the cracking. If there is cracking it looks very pretty drizzled with some melted chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States