Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this yesterday for Easter and....wow! It came out absolutely perfect and tastes great! I'm sure it'll get rave reviews today. The only change I have to mention is it took longer than 50 minutes to bake. More like 90. The edges were done at 50 minutes but the middle was still soupy. 90 minutes had it completely done and after cooling it in the fridge and tasting it, my husband said how good it was and my daughter loved it. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmiley39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I had to burn the brownie base just to get the cheesecake cooked. It was thick and the flavor wasn't great. Not a wonderful recipe. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I omitted the chocolate chips. The cheesecake is great. Next time I will use the Ghiradheli chocolate brownie mix instead. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Easy and very tasty. I added chopped pecans to the brownie mix. Drizzled it with caramel sauce once baked, added the cheesecake topping. Then decorated it with more chopped pecans, chocolate sauce and caramel sauce once done. I called it turtle cheesecake and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
ok I made this & rate it as Very Yummy! & Very Easy! Note: the recipe does not include instructions for the topping shown here. I just sprinkled the remainder of the chips on top and it was fine but didn't look as nice as this picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4HMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I did not think the cheesecake part of this recipe was good at all, it was heavy and not very tasty, I think it calls for too much cream cheese and should have sour cream or some other ingredient in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Squaw Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! It does need to be baked about 20 minutes longer but it turned out great! I served it at a church lunch and I have been begged to bring it every week! The best cheesecake recipe I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this....of course i had the mini version..to me that was probably the right portion size for the layers..i dont know...but it was good. The oppisite of what i thought it would taste like...it had a mellow taste...i thought it would be rich tasting with all that fudge and cream cheese...but no i was wrong...im glad i tried this one out. THANK YOU FOR SHARING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
this was super easy to make and deffinatly a crowd pleaser, super rich you will need a tall glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I have used this recipe for years. It is great!! I really love it. I bake my brownies just until they are set which for my oven is about 20 minutes. I follow the recipe exactly. The cheese cake part of the recipe is great on its own with a gram cracker crust or with a strawberry swirl. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States