Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Family loved this cheese cake and begged to take leftovers home. Personally, I thought it was a little dry. I made a raspberry sauce to go with it and it saved the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I have made the recipe just the way it is written with no changes twice and each have come out perfect! This cake is gobbled up quickly and everyone loves it, very moist! Thanks for sharing this great dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Super easy to make and REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
great Cheesecake everyone Loved IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valencia Renae Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this for Easter Dinner. My family loved this cheesecake! They thought the filling was very delicious. I liked it, too. But the next time I make it, which will probably be soon, I will use a smaller brownie mix, as the crust was very thick for my springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Beautiful and Easy! Was a huge hit. Followed the recipe and it was a success! Thanks for this one! I used a water bath per other reviewers. I believe that helped and I left it in the turned off oven (per other AR suggestions) and I was really proud of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this as written except for using a 10inch springform and tossing the chips in flour first. It turned out very yummy!!! I'm glad I used 10inch, the brownie layer was still almost 1/2inch thick. Plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Huge hit for Easter...i used a little more vanilla extract and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I really wanted to love this cheesecake, but it wasn't to be. I like a dense NY style cheesecake and it was more of a "fluffy" cheesecake. I also don't think the flavors of the cheesecake and brownie worked together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
AWESOME!!! I've always been intimidated by chesecakes ... no more, this was so easy. I undercooked the brownie but it still turned out great. Great tidbit on flouring the chocolate chips to keep from sinking to the bottom..worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States