Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Beautiful and Easy! Was a huge hit. Followed the recipe and it was a success! Thanks for this one! I used a water bath per other reviewers. I believe that helped and I left it in the turned off oven (per other AR suggestions) and I was really proud of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this as written except for using a 10inch springform and tossing the chips in flour first. It turned out very yummy!!! I'm glad I used 10inch, the brownie layer was still almost 1/2inch thick. Plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Huge hit for Easter...i used a little more vanilla extract and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I really wanted to love this cheesecake, but it wasn't to be. I like a dense NY style cheesecake and it was more of a "fluffy" cheesecake. I also don't think the flavors of the cheesecake and brownie worked together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
AWESOME!!! I've always been intimidated by chesecakes ... no more, this was so easy. I undercooked the brownie but it still turned out great. Great tidbit on flouring the chocolate chips to keep from sinking to the bottom..worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great Recipe!! I brought it to my in-laws for Sunday dinner and it was a huge hit! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great recipe! Brought it to Christmas party and everyone loved it! I'm making it again for Easter per request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this yesterday for Easter and....wow! It came out absolutely perfect and tastes great! I'm sure it'll get rave reviews today. The only change I have to mention is it took longer than 50 minutes to bake. More like 90. The edges were done at 50 minutes but the middle was still soupy. 90 minutes had it completely done and after cooling it in the fridge and tasting it, my husband said how good it was and my daughter loved it. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmiley39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I had to burn the brownie base just to get the cheesecake cooked. It was thick and the flavor wasn't great. Not a wonderful recipe. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I omitted the chocolate chips. The cheesecake is great. Next time I will use the Ghiradheli chocolate brownie mix instead. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States