Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love this, it is my go to cheesecake, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, and the brownie part was hard as a rock and totally not edible. I ended up cutting off the bottom. The cheesecake part was fine. Next time I would save the time and money and use a regular crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was excellent. It was super easy to make and tasted fabolous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
the best cheesecake i've ever made!! it was easy, didn't crack or fall, and everyone gobbled it up! the fudge brownie crust made for a rich and creamy dessert that no one had seen before, and they couldnt believe it was homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggles314

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My wife asked what desert I wanted for Father's Day, & I picked this. OMG, this thing is SO good. She made it in a 9X13 pan & melted the chocolate chips on top. I seriously have gained 5lbs because of this thing, but it was so worth it. I sure am looking forward to next years Father's Day so I can taste this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Tipple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This cheesecake was excellent. It was very simple to make and got rave reviews! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Delicious! Made this for a pot luck and everyone loved it. I used about 2/3 the brownie mix and it was still too thick (in my opinion). Next time I'll use half the mixture and bake the other half in a small pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I followed the recipe step-by-step and it did not turn out well at all. The brownie crust ended up being too hard, making it difficult to cut and eat. The cheesecake layer also doesn't stick to the brownie layer, it's like eating two separate desserts. The taste isn't bad though, which matters the most. I'm going to have to try and cook it again to see what might have went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great! Loved it! Only suggestion - would decrease the amount of the brownie mix -- or use a larger springform pan. I also frosted with a cream cheese/whipped cream topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Family loved this cheese cake and begged to take leftovers home. Personally, I thought it was a little dry. I made a raspberry sauce to go with it and it saved the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States