Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
First off i would like to say this is my first cheese cake. (Ever) So i made this last night for my Elders. Here at work we do not have spring form pans so i used two cake pans and divided and conquored. I also didnt want this to be too sweet and rich like most cheese cakes. My people are mostly diabetic. SoooOooo i used a little less cream cheese and a little less sweetened condensed milk. It turned out very well. I was able to get 16 servings by dividing it the way i did. It was a huge hit. I cut my slices and added a dolop of whipp cream and drizzled a little chocolate syrup over it. Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
What a fabulous tasting cheese cake for chocolate lovers. It gets even better because this cheese cake is easy to make. My husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
excellent!!! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I'm not to sure on how to rate this. This was my million't time at attempt to make cheese cake. Every time I've suffered the same results, my cake always comes out grainy, every single time. But this is a good recipe to try, If it had cooked properly this would have been an awesome cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was sooo good and not that difficult to make. I didn't change a thing. I have been asked to make this at least a dozen times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Mmmmm... So Yummie! Everyone who tasted this Cheesecake couldn't believe how amazing it was! Will definitely make this Scrumptious Recipe again and Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lludwig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Simple and scrumptious! As someone who has only been cooking for a year or two, I had no problem following the recipe and everyone loved it. For an AMAZING variation, first eliminate the chocolate chips. Before putting the cheesecake batter on top of the baked brownie, add a layer of Hershey's chocolate syrup then a layer of crumbled Reese's cups. Pour the batter over the layers and continue following the recipe. For garnish when finished, drizzle more Hershey's syrup on top and crumble more Reese's over that. Best (and richest) dessert I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love this, it is my go to cheesecake, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States