Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have made this recipe over and over again. Having a brownie base actually makes it so much easier to make than making your own cookie crust. I do tweak it just a bit though. I use fat free or low fat cream cheese and usually use a low-fat brownie mix as well. I also add between 1/4 cup and 1/2 cup of sugar after adding the eggs to help with the texture. I have taken it to work potlucks several times and no one would ever guess that it's a low fat version. I never have to worry about leftovers either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I am actually baking this again as I type! I don't have a cheesecake pan so I use a 8x8 and I set aside a little over 1/2 a cup the brownie batter so my pan won't overflow and when the cheesecake is about done I drizzle some of the remaining batter and some chocolate chips on the top and it looks amazing finished and is in all honesty the best cheesecake I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Oh my gosh! This recipe is not only easy to prepare, it is very rich and oh so good. I just made this for a combined birthday party for one person that wanted brownies and another that wanted a cheese cake. They both loved it tremendously. They now want this for all their cakes! I prepared this exactly like the original recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Amazing!! I'm going to cook the brownie mixture in half the time next time because it was a little over done. Then poor the cream cheese mix on top and finish cooking...that way the brownie under is still soft and gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I put it in a 10in pan, decreased the baking time of the brownie crust by about ten min, cooked until the edges were firm and center still had a little jiggle to the center, cooled and chilled overnight. PERFECT! a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Wonderful! I had to modify to make it gluten free. I used a brownie recipe from Gluten Free Goddess site. I cooked the brownies til almost done in a 8x8 pan and put them in the spring form pan hot and used the bottom of a glass to tamp it down some. Reason was the batter was a bit thin for the springform and I felt it might seep down. This did not make the crust too dry, it was perfect, since the brownies were quite moist when I put them in. Also I used a spoonful of cornstarch to coat the chips before putting them in so they would not sink. Could not help myself, used 1 c of chips. Also the brownies had walnuts in it. Rave reviews ate the dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Excellent cheesecake recipe! I've made this on three occasions and it is so easy and delicious! I used another brand of condensed milk but kept everything else the same. Can't wait to find another reason to make it again ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Used a 10" springform pan as some review indicated brownie layer was too thick. Made for Easter and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wittenberg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
THIS WAS MY FIRST CHEESECAKE EVER I MADE IT LIKE 2 MONTHS AGO. IT CAME OUT AWSOME THEY SAID. TODAY IT WILL BE MY SECOND TIME DUE TO THE REQUEST OF MY FIANCE AND HIS FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was really good. I made a few changes though. I made the brownies from scratch & I didn't add the chocolate chips to the cheesecake filling. I used cool whip & shaved chocolate as garnish. I was concerned at 1st that the filling wasn't sweet enough but when it all came together it was perfect. My family & friends really enjoyed & I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnyon Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States