Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Delicious! Served with a dab of cool whip and a drizzle of caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I made this for a work gathering and it turned out fabulous. I read a lot of the prior reviews and made a few personal modifications. I used a19.5 ounce Guiradelli brownie mix and mixed per package instructions baking for 25 minutes in a square springform pan. I baked the entire cheesecake at 300 degrees for 45 minutes then I turned off the oven and opened the door letting it cool there for 30 minutes. I let it cool on my counter for 30-60 minutes more. I decided last minute to top it with a chocolate ganache. 2/3 of a cup of heavy cream heated to simmer on low heat. Mix in 8oz. Of chopped bittersweet chocolate plus about a table sppon of mini milk chocolate chips. Stir chocolate and cream until the chocolate is melted. Turn off heat and stir in 2 tablespoons of unsalted butter and 2 tablespoons of the liqueur of your choice. I used Jameson Whiskey this time and maybe I used a little more then 2 tablespoons. Allow butter to melt and let cool to room temp. Pour over cooling cheesecake and let cool overnight until ready to serve. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Slap your momma good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made this cheesecake as directted, only changing the pan. I used a 10x13 pan so that the brownie crust would be spread out and not too thick, I dusted the mini chips with flour so that they wouldn't sink. After it cooled, I drizzled the top with chocolate syrup and sprinkled on a couple of handfuls of the leftover mini chocolate chips. Huge hit in our house. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is a great cheesecake! Everyone loved it. I was worried about the brownies getting too hard because that seems like a long time for brownies too be in the oven but it turned out perfect! Just be sure to only cook them for 30-35 minutes and not the 45-55 recomended on the back of the brownie box. also cook the whole cheesecake for an extra 15 minutes because 50 minutes isnt long enough. for those that said it wasnt sweet enough or too dry, you did something wrong because its very rich and not the least bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I've been making cheesecakes for a long while, but this has got to be the best ever. So smooth and fluffy....delicious. Gave it for a birthday gift to my son's girlfriend, and she said it was the best cheesecake she had ever tasted. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
too good for words.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pirouette
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is a very easy cheese cake recipe. Great combination with the brownie bottom, and instead of chocolate chips, I used Reese's peanut butter chips. I spread the chips on the baked crust then poured the cheesecake batter. I would only use a half of the brownie batter though, and make a small brownie with the remainder. In 9" round cake pan, brownie "crust" turned out too thick, so I had to hallow out a lot of it, which we enjoyed by itself. This way, I can still use the 9" round pan, which gives a beautiful end result, and fit all of the cheesecake batter. Plus, I will have a small pan of brownie. I guess I could call this a "two in one" treat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have made this recipe over and over again. Having a brownie base actually makes it so much easier to make than making your own cookie crust. I do tweak it just a bit though. I use fat free or low fat cream cheese and usually use a low-fat brownie mix as well. I also add between 1/4 cup and 1/2 cup of sugar after adding the eggs to help with the texture. I have taken it to work potlucks several times and no one would ever guess that it's a low fat version. I never have to worry about leftovers either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States