Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made the crust a little bit thinner, and only used about 2/3 of the batter. I cooked the extra batter in a small pan, then I mixed some crumbled brownie into the batter, and sprinkled the remaining brownie on top. This made it pretty rich, but very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Really good! This was my first attempt at cheesecake, and it came out great. I used Duncan Hines brownie mix and generic condensed milk. Instead of mixing the chocolate chips in the batter, I just sprinkled them over the top before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this for my parents anniversary and it was spectacular! Everyone absolutely loved it. The only change I made is that I added some raspberry sauce on top and in between the brownie and cheesecake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is a very easy cheesecake to make; no water bath is needed. The brownie layer is fudgy and the cheesecake layer is creamy and smooth. If you have never made a cheesecake before this would be a great one to start with. I recommend using a brownie mix for a 8x8 pan as I thought the brownie layer was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I was surprised that this recipe got a 5 star review as this was not edible. We had visitors in town, one of which was my dad, the biggest sweet eater I know (other than myself), and neither of us could stomach it. I would say maybe it was just me, but I made the Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake first and it turned out excellent. I think the ingredients on this one was to blame; where's the sugar? None of these ingredients sweeten the cheesecake enough to call it a dessert; it was more just like cooked cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this wonderful cheesecake and it was a huge hit. I will definately be making this one again very soon. I used whipped cream and sprinkled the mini chocolate chips on top. The brownie layer was moist and the cheese cake layer was perfect. I don't like my cheesecake tangy, so the flavor and texture was creaming and just sweet enough. Several people requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
WOW!!! This was amazing! i've never made cheesecake before and it came out perfectly! My sister-in-law said that it was possibly the best cheesecake she had ever had. I added peanut butter chips to the top, and may add some caramel sauce next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
made this for a baby shower....huge hit!! everyone loved it, I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very easy to make compared to other cheesecakes! It doesnt require a lot of ingredients and still comes out delicious. A must try !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
If I could give it more stars I would. First time I EVER made cheesecake. I took it to Thanksgiving Dinner and there wasn't a speck left.. I have been told this is a keeper, and I can make it often! Also making for a church bake sale next month...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States