Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Best cheesecake I've ever made! Followed the recipe exactly and it worked perfectly. I finished it off with a chocolate ganache for the ultimate in chocolate pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
So good and simple made it for a pregnant friend 4 times she would not let it go. She ended up with the recipe she loves the brownie bottom it's such a difference from the graham crust in most cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this cheesecake for Mothers Day. It was a hit. I garnished the top with pecan pieces. It turned out awesome. I highly recommend making this cheesecake for your next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Kahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karinschis
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great recipe! Pretty much followed it to a T, but floured the choco chips as several recommended so they wouldn't sink. I did have to cook the cake a little longer then the recipe suggested. The sweetened condensed milk adds lots of sweetness to it, which is why sugar isn't an ingredient in this recipe. Had no problems with the cake cracking and did not use a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made by my 10 year old daughter. A few instructions are lacking that would have helped: 1) state in parentheses "not family size" when listing brownie mix. I realize it states size by ounces but based on reviews, she's not the only one who missed that. 2) somewhere state that the "prepared pan" includes the brownie in it. 3) if there is frosting in the picture, include in the recipe. She was a bit disappointed. It did turn out to be a fun family dessert and a teaching moment of why we practice recipes prior to inviting guests, which we will do next time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I feel like the texture of this cheesecake was strange. I am attributing it to the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Followed recipe exactly at written. It was just OK, didn't have any wow factor like a cheesecake should. Wasn't bad, just not worth making again. There are a lot of better ones out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmtaylor
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good!! I followed the exact receipe and it turned out great!!! Very rich and oh so decilious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was my first attempt at a cheesecake. It was absolutely amazing. Very rich yet tasty. I tossed the chocolate chips in flour as recommended by other reviews. My mother in law even said this tops any dessert she's ever made. Thanks for making me look like a great baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Just a little tip. If you don't want the chocolate chips to sink to the bottom and want them to be visible throughout the cream cheese layer, toss them in a bit of flour or cornstarch before folding into the batter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States