Brownie Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These were great! I've made them twice now. I alway leave the nuts out of the brownies and, the second time, I melted 1 c. of chocolate chips and mixed them into the cheesecake layer to make it chocolate cheesecake. A chocoholics dream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Outstanding recipe! I cut them into bars first then added a few spoonfuls of cherry pie filling to each one. what a hit! Their taste defies the simplicity of the recipe and everyone who saw them immediately wanted to try one. Only thing to keep in mind is that a lot of people know this recipe. So if you are going to a party and want your recipe to stand out this may not be the one to choose. If all you care about is taste though you should make this recipe tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Gregory Russo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I love this recipe. Very easy to make. Everybody loved the brownie cheesecake bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made this recipe for my ladies Bible study. It was super easy to make and they turned out great. Everyone raved over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I actually only used the cheesecake topping of this recipe (I used my favorite brownie recipe, then just topped it with the cheesecake mixture, and baked) and it turned out super well. I will definitely keep this recipe in mind when looking for a fun way to liven up brownies when I'm bored of the same old thing. It took about 10 minutes longer to cook than the recipe stated for me (perhaps that is the fault of my old oven), and I was suprised that it turned out so well, because with about those 10 left to go I had to leave, so I just turned off the oven and kept it closed, and let the residual heat keep it cooking. They turned out fantastic! I got many compliments on the pairing and many of my friends have told me that this is their favorite thing that I've baked EVER. I was quite happy with this, thanks for sharing the recipe/idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this last night, it was delicious! I didn't have a square pan and I was using my 13x9 in pan so I put it in a spring form pan, it came out more like a cheesecake with a brownie crust but it was still great! all my friends raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Definatley a winner with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Awesome! Love 'em. Used caramel Magic Shell over the top, was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is really good! I used a caramel brownie box mix and saved the caramel toppping for the top after it was cooled instead of the ice cream topping. Made in a springform pan. I just turned off the oven after 40 minutes and left the cheesecake sit in there because that is normally what I do when I make a cheesecake to make sure the middle is set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used a 9x13 glass pan and 325-degree overn. I made the cream cheese portion first so it could be added immediately once the brownie batter was ready (I used the cake-style version with 3 eggs). thinking this might prevent the separation some reviewers mentioned. I didn't have the chocolate topping, so 25 minutes into the baking time, I added a sour cream topping (1-1/2 c. sour cream, 3 tbsp sugar, 1 tsp vanilla) and returned it to bake 10 more minute. I then turned off the oven and left the door closed as another reviewer mentioned. The brownie center was set, without the edges being dry. I put it in the fridge until time to serve (about 2 hours). It was a breeze to cut & remove from the baking dish, with no separation. One of the young men at church had 4 helpings & has put in a request for the next potluck, so I'm giving it a thumbs up. I would like to try it with some cherry pie filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States