Brownie Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
This was a tasty cheesecake. The carmel held up well, but be careful not to put too much carmel over the base. If it overflows, the edge becomes carmelized and difficult to cut. The brownie base was a little hard and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
I made this cheesecake for a family christmas party and everyone loved it. I found it hard to purchase brownie mixes, etc.. in the sizes specified so I altered it a bit but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
This cheesecake was easy to make although with the time recommended for cooking it, it developed a large crack. I would suggest cooking it less. It tasted great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
I found the brownie base very hard to cut,but the cheesecake was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
Wonderful!!! Due to the comments on other reviews I cooked the brownie crust 5 minutes less and had no problem with toughness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
OK, I've been baking this for some time. Everyone loves it. Made some modifications. Didn't use any brownie mixes but made a real brownie out of eggs, flour and chocolate. Since it is already very rich, I omit the caramel layer to give everyone a breather. Still a very powerful cheesecake to contend with. Will tame any rabid cheesecake eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
it is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I have made this recipe 2 times in the past 2 weeks...and EVERYBODY just LOVES it!!!! Thank you for sharing it with cakerecipe.com!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
This was OUTSTANDING! I forgot to get the fudge topping so instead I sprinkled chocolate chips on top of the cheesecake part before putting it in the oven. I also couldn't find a 9 oz. brownie mix so I just used a Betty Crocker one (made the brownie part according to the box's directions) and split it between two pans. All of my guests wanted this recipe and I will definitely make this in the future. I don't have kids so I don't know if they would like it because it was so rich. But my oh my was this divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I thought this cheesecake was wonderful. My family loved it. The combination of browine crust with the carmel,then the plain cheesecake on top. If you love cheesecake this recipe is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States