Brownie Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was ok...a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I was TERRIFIED to make this after reading reviews. It was either you bombed it, or it was amazing. I took into account suggestions from MANY reviews, it was AWESOME!! Here are the changes I used: Used the 10.25oz brownine pckg (made as directed per pkg as far as oil, egg and 2 tbsp water) added about 1/2 cup choc chips to help maintain mositure. Baked the brownie for only 10 mins and pulled it out, letting it cool pretty much completely. I added the caramel, which I just bought the Smuckers Caramel topping, used only about 1/2 the jar. I did add a ring of chopped pecans along the edge of the brownie, trying to keep the caramel in, some of it still spilled out. I did the 1.5 batch of cheesecake filling everyone has mentioned (2 blocks low fat, 1 block reg cheese, 3 eggs, etc). Made sure all ingredients were at room temp before I started too. Once this layer was on, baked at 350 degrees for 45 mins. I did put a 9x13 pan underneath in the oven filled with water. After the 45 mins were up I left in the oven, door closed, for another 2 hours. Then took out and let sit on counter another hour before I put in fridge. No cracks at all and was perfectly cooked (center needs to wobble at 45 mins). After cooled completely I topped with the fudge and caramel. It was AMAZING, the brownie part was very fudgey and was perfect, as was the cheesecake. The dinner guests, as well as the hubby, raved about this. Its a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
OMG! This cheesecake rocks!!!!!! I took it to a party and it was gone in no time and I got lots of compliments. Follow modifications by the first reviewer, Kathy A. That's what I did and it was perfect. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyleandali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used 3 cups of cream cheese, 3 eggs, 3/4 cup sugar and 1 1/2 t vanilla and that made a perfect cheese layer. I cooked the brownie layer for 15 minutes. Next time I will use a bit less caramel because it was slightly rich when you add the drizzle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good. I did up the cheesecake layer to 3 cups of cream cheese 3 eggs 3/4 cup sugar and 1 1/2 t vanilla. I'm glad I did because I think it would have been to thin. I cooked the brownie layer for 15 minutes and when I pulled it out before filling with caramel sauce I pressed down the brownie in the middle making a well so it didn't over flow. This freezes very well I was unsure because of the caramel layer but when defrosted its still gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Simply amazing. I made this for our weekly dinner party and everyone raved. I made the brownie crust using the brownie in a jar recipe from this site. I used a little more than half for the crust. I bought dulce de leche instead of melting the caramels. I baked the leftover brownie and while still warm I made shapes with a cookie cutter. I used these shapes to decorate the cheesecake. It was not only pretty but a tasty decoration. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Outrageously, ridiculously rich and delicious! I wasn't quite sure what to expect from the layer of caramel, but it was wonderful - just kind of melded with the brownie layer. My Peruvian amorcito - who is not a lover of caramel - suggested that next time I substitute dulce de leche, which sounds good and would be easier than melting all those caramels. But again, as it stands, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This recipe did not turn out well for me. My main problem was the brownie layer. The finished product was just too gooey. I followed suggestions from others.... used a 10.5 oz brownie mix, cooked for 15 minutes and cooled slightly before adding the caramel layer and cream cheese layers. I cooked the cheesecake layer (in a water bath) for 45 mins and it turned out perfect but the brownie layer was a disaster. It was just too runny. I was embarassed to serve this to my guests. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is my go-to dessert for any function. Absolutely LOVE this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micki0310
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I think I read too many reviews! I followed a few tips , 3 packs of cream cheese , pecans around the edge to keep the caramel from spilling out. It looked amazing , no one believed I made it . My only complaint is that after 20 minutes of cooking the brownie and then another 55 minutes of cooking the cream cheese the brownie was still totally raw , which made it hard to cut , but it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States