Brownie Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My daughter made this beautiful and delicious cheesecake for me for my birthday. It was a big hit! Loved the brownie layer, caramel layer and the cheesecake layer. All came together so nicely and was such a nice presentation. Defnintely worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisha1218

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Changed it to 3 9 oz. cream cheese and 3/4 c. sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
this was a very easy cheesecake to make. The only thing that I changed was to use the jiffy brownie mix. The crust turned out perfect. This is a very tasty cheesecake and have had several requests to make again. I did not use all the caramel mixture as directed.. so I cut up apples and used as an apple dip. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
spray pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the original recipe, except I couldn't find a 9 oz. package of brownie mix; the smallest I could find was 10.5 oz., so I used that instead. Overall it turned out quite well. The one problem was that the brownie crust turned out hard or tough in places, especially the edges. It was difficult to cut the cheesecake, and I broke a plastic spoon while trying to eat it. I think if I make this again I'll try what other reviewers have suggested -- making the brownie crust as directed on the package. I think that as is there is not enough moisture in the brownie batter. That combined with the long baking times makes it tough. Other than that, it was a pretty good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I don't get the high ratings for this cheesecake. The brownie portion is so hard I had to use a chef's knife just to cut thru it. The caramel layer leaked out during baking all around the sides of the cheesecake making it near impossble to remove from the pan. I've noticed from the reviews that almost everyone makes some sort of modification to get it to turn out. Therefore, I don't understand why everyone gives it such good reviews if they're changing it. This recipe is just too expensive to waste your time on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
made this for a bridal shower-- and it was a knockout! Only one person ventured to have a slice of the bakery ordered cake. Extremely delicious!! Thank You Heather_0617 - I followed your adjustments as I had three packages of cream cheese plus I didnt want it to be too sweet. Your adjustments made all flavours work perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by m00jessm00
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe. I added mini chocolate chips to the layer of caramel between the brownie and cheesecake. I also used 3 packages of cream cheese and increased the sugar and vanilla. It was amazing!! I also sprinkled pecans and mini chocolate chips to the top to give it extra umph. Definately a huge hit with the family. They are all asking for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
i agree with all of the reviewers who suggested preparing the brownie mix according to package directions. i also used president's choice dulce de leche spread instead of caramels and evaporated milk; simple and delicious. i baked the cake for forty five minutes and then left it in the oven for two hours. perfection. and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States