Brownie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Really enjoyed this as a breakfast bread. I followed the ingredients/amounts as stated in the recipe, but I combined them according to my bread machine's instructions (liquids first, the dry ingredients then yeast on top). I used the white bread setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I followed the directions exactly. My bread turned out velvety. It is not a sweet bread, but it made great french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Good bread. As my husband noted, the texture is like a brownie, so that is likely where the name comes from. Does it taste like a brownie? Well, no, it's definitely bread with a bit of a chocolate taste, so if you are looking for a sweeter bread, you are going to have to make some changes or find another recipe. It is more like a brown bread, similar to a pumpernickel. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
It was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Love this bread with a good cup of coffee. This bread is great with a little Nutella spread for a satisfying chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This bread was dry and didn't taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingbuddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
While the basic idea of the bread was good I made some of my own changes that I think added to the overall texture and taste. 1/4C of Cocoa and water, 2 1/2tsp Yeast, 1/2C sugar, 2/3C warm water, closer to 4 cups of flour, 1tbsp vanilla, one lunchable size chocolate pudding, 1tsp salt, 2tbsp of oil, and 1 egg. I placed in my bread machine according to directions and then put it on the DOUGH cycle. When completed I took the dough out, punched it down on a floured countertop (it was quite sticky), split it in half (makes 2 smaller loaves or one big loaf), placed in greased bread pans in a warm oven for 30 minutes. Warm oven up to 350 and cook for 25 minutes. I made this this morning and my mom and I have already eaten half a loaf because it is SO good. While it certainly does not taste like brownies, it was moist, filling, and has a delicious chocolaty after taste! It also makes the house smell amazing... I will certainly make this bread again with the changes as it will be AMAZING with a peanutbutter banana sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States